Team Tor 2000 (cheques to P Rogers)(Entries close 12 /10/19)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 19-Oct-19
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 0
  • Course: uh20
  • Closing Date: 12-Oct-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Wins for Feather and Coates in Team Tor hill-climb

  • Published: 20 Oct 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Andrew Feather

Nicole Coates was fastest female by a fair distance as Andrew Feather continued his hill-climbing onslaught at the Team Tor 2000 hill-climb in Priddy, Somerset, on Saturday.

Feather (Champion System UK) looks favourite to retain his national title next weekend after he continued his relentless winning form, a week after topping the timesheets at the Rutland CC Mam Nick climb.

In this event Feather clocked 5-07.5, a time that would be over 10 seconds quicker than anyone else and if not for the unfavourable wind, could have gone on to break Jim Henderson’s 19-year-old course record of 5-00.5.

Tom Nancarrow (Nopinz) finished second with a time of 5-19.9; his sixth podium finish of the season on record.

The 21-year-old may have fallen short of Feather, but his second place finish was a comfortable one as Josh Coyne (BPM Coaching) was a further 12 seconds adrift with 5-31.8.

In the women’s category, Nicole Coates (Brother.UK-Fusion RT) was imperious in her win, leading by a 48-second margin.

Coates clocked a winning time of 7-04.3 to record her fifth victory of the season so far.

Joanne Jago (Performance Cycles CC) was second fastest in 7-52.1 while Emily Kate Walton (Beeston CC) was third in 8-04.8.

In other categories, Glyndwr Griffiths (73 Degrees Bicycles) was fastest veteran and finished fourth overall after crossing the line in 5-47.1 while fastest junior was Thomas Arkell (East London Velo) in 5-58.9.

Arkell also finished inside the top 10 overall in eighth place.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Jack Cudworth.



Pos  Rider Club Cat  Time

1    Andrew Feather  Champion System UK    M Sen 5:07.5

2    Tom Nancarrow   NOPINZ     M Esp 5:19.9

3    Josh Coyne      Bpm Coaching    M Sen 5:31.8

4    Glyndwr Griffiths     73 Degrees Bicycles   M Vet 5:47.1

5    Tim Bodey  Univ of Bristol CC    M Esp 5:48.8

6    Jacques Coates  Cycle Team Onform     M Jun 5:53.1

7    Morgan Curle    Rogue Racing    M Esp 5:54.9

8    Thomas Arkell   East London Velo M Jun 5:58.9

9    Charles Coleman Rogue Racing    M Sen 5:59.3

10   Carl Jolly Univ of Bristol CC    M Esp 6:02.6

11   Kevin Thomas    Bradford-on-Avon Cycling Club    M Vet 6:04.2

12   Joe Norledge    Bristol South Cycling Club M Sen 6:06.0

13   Jack Phillips   73 Degrees Bicycles   M Sen 6:10.5

14   Steve Thomas    Bristol Road Club     M Vet 6:15.1

15   Jamie Atkins    73 Degrees Bicycles   M Esp 6:17.7

16   Sam Westlake    PDQ Cycle Coaching    M Sen 6:22.8

17   Daniel Eastment 1st Chard Wheelers    M Vet 6:26.6

18   James Coleman   Rogue Racing    M Sen 6:28.4

19   Andrew Metherell Salt and Sham Cycle Club   M Vet 6:31.9

20   Ben Turner      Wellington Wheelers Cycling Club M Vet 6:38.0

21   Thomas Southey  Bristol South Cycling Club M Sen 6:45.4

22   Matthew Skeats  Univ of Bristol CC    M Sen 6:51.1

23   Mark Jerzak     Chew Valley Cycling Club   M Sen 6:53.6

24   Nicole  Coates  Brother.UK Fusion RT  F Esp 7:04.3

25   Lee Musto  Minehead Cycling Club M Vet 7:18.9

26   Robin Hunt Bristol Road Club     M Vet 7:24.9

27   Chris Truman    Velo Club Bristol     M Vet 7:28.0

28   Christopher Britten   Sodbury Cycle Sport   M Vet 7:28.8

29   Marc Allen Swindon Road Club     M Vet 7:45.3

30   James Manthorp  Chew Valley Cycling Club   M Sen 7:49.2

31   Joanne Jago     Performance Cycles CC F Sen 7:52.1

32   Emily Kate Walton     Beeston Cycling Club  F Sen 8:04.8

33   Becky Dodds     Rogue Racing    F Sen 8:13.4

34   Heidi Blunden   73 Degrees Bicycles   F Sen 9:13.6

35   Karen Spiteri   Avid Sport F Vet 11:31.9

36   Jon Steel  Bristol South Cycling Club M Sen DNS

37   Jess Railton    Bristol South Cycling Club F Sen DNS