Matlock CC (£17 both events)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 20-Oct-19
  • Time: 10:00
  • Distance: 1 Km
  • Course: ahc/1
  • Closing Date: 08-Oct-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

No Course Map

If you have a map of this course, please email

Wins for Richardson and Kenway in Derbyshire

  • Published: 20 Oct 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Rebecca Richardson

Adam Kenway and Rebecca Richardson were quickest man and woman respectively in the first of two Matlock CC hill-climb events near Matlock on Sunday morning.

Kenway (Vitus Pro Cycling) topped the timesheets in the first event at Riber ahead of the National Championships next weekend.

The former national champion completed the climb in 3-27.0 but wouldn’t go on to feature in the day’s afternoon event on Bank Road.

Kenway finished four seconds quicker than second-placed Kirk Vickers (Holohan Coaching Race Team).

Vickers – a three-time winner in 2019 – took his third consecutive podium with a time of 3-31.3.

The 25-year-old finished just one and a half seconds quicker than third-placed Kieran Wynne-Cattanach (Cycles in Motion).

Richardson (Brother.UK-Fusion RT) continued her seemingly unbeatable form in hill-climbing with yet another victory.

Richardson posted a time of 4-33.9, just more over six seconds quicker than her team-mate Lucy Lee, and 33-year-old Richardson would go on to win Matlock CC’s second event in Bank Road that afternoon.

Team-mate Lucy Lee clocked 4-40.5 while Becky Hair (Histon & Impington Bicycle Club) was third in 4-43.0.

In other categories, Matlock CC’s Nick Edwards was quickest junior in 4-14.2, finishing 15th overall and the fastest veteran prize went to Ash Miles (CC Giro) who finished just a place behind Edwards in a time of 4-14.8.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Jack Cudworth.



No   Name Team Gender     Cat  Time

1    Adam Kenway     Vitus Pro Cycling     Male Senior     3:27.0

2    Kirk Vickers    Holohan Coaching Race Team Male Senior     3:31.3

3    Kieran Wynne-Cattanach     Cycles In Motion Male Espoir     3:32.8

4    Robert Rogers   Team PB Performance   Male Senior     3:37.6

5    Benjamin Harmer Wold Top The Edge RT  Male Senior     3:45.9

6    Rick Bailey     Cycles In Motion Male Senior     3:50.4

7    Arne Beswick    Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles     Male Senior     3:51.1

8    Martyn Stewart  East Lancashire RC    Male Senior     3:57.4

9    Richard Lucas   Mapperley CC    Male Senior     4:04.1

10   Ben Mackinson   Apache Brave Racing   Male Senior     4:07.0

11   Ellis Pullinger  T.H.R.E. Datawolves R.T.   Male Espoir     4:08.6

12   Callum     Dixon Go Below - Kingud     Male Senior     4:10.0

13   James Byatt Ilkeston Cycle Club   Male Senior     4:10.2

14   Steven     Morrow     Chorlton Velo   Male Senior     4:10.5

15   Nick Edwards    Matlock CC Male Junior     4:14.2

16   Ash  Miles CC Giro    Male Veteran    4:14.8

17   Peter Drnovsek   Apache Brave Racing   Male Senior     4:16.3

18   Simon Warren     Norwood Paragon CC    Male Veteran    4:18.5

19   Kenny Cliffe     Leicester Forest CC   Male Senior     4:20.3

20   Daniel     O'donnell  Macclesfield Wheelers Male Veteran    4:24.6

21   Christopher     Peach Ilkeston Cycle Club   Male Senior     4:25.5

22   Matthew    Coates     OVB  Male Senior     4:32.7

23   Rebecca    Richardson Brother.UK Fusion RT  Female     Senior     4:33.9

24   Matthew    Sparkes    Beeston Cycling Club  Male Senior     4:34.7

25   Chris Green Matlock CC Male Veteran    4:35.4

26   Lucy Lee  Brother.UK Fusion RT  Female     Espoir     4:40.5

27   Lewis Holmes     Matlock CC Male Juvenile   4:41.5

28   Evan Burgess    Rhyl CC    Male Juvenile   4:41.6

29   Becky Hair Histon & Impington Bicycle Club  Female     Senior     4:43.0

30   Tim  Draycott   Ilkeston Cycle Club   Male Veteran    4:50.5

31   Phil Willoughby Towy Riders Cycle Club     Male Senior     4:58.3

32   Anthony    Lock Manchester Wheelers   Male Senior     5:01.3

33   Christopher     White South Normanton C C   Male Senior     5:05.3

34   Charles    Openshaw   Islington Cycling Club     Male Veteran    5:06.5

35   Yasmin     Marks Beeston Cycling Club  Female     Senior     5:08.3

36   Matthew    Calvert    Matlock CC Male Juvenile   5:10.9

37   Adam Lea  Team Milton Keynes    Male Juvenile   5:17.1

38   Rachael    Brown Pro Vision Cycle Clothing  Female     Senior     5:22.1

39   Janet Burthem    Velo Club Melyd Female     Veteran    5:24.6

40   Sarah Briggs     Matlock CC Female     Junior     5:34.8

41   Phillip    Evans University of Nottingham C C     Male Senior     5:40.2

42   Harry Hudson     Sheffrec CC     Male Juvenile   5:44.8

43   Derek Bean Matlock CC Male Veteran    5:46.8

44   Mick Kelly Team Milton Keynes    Male Veteran    5:56.5

45   Rebecca    Dawes RFDA (Racescene Female Development Accademy)     Female     Junior     6:16.6

46   Eric Ruthenberg Matlock CC Male Veteran    6:20.8

47   Neil Fryer Bolsover and District CC   Male Veteran    DNS

48   Kevin White Matlock CC Male Veteran    DNS

49   Andy Baiker     Runcorn CC Male Veteran    DNS

50   Stephen    Jelley     Race Hub   Male Senior     DNS

51   Elliott    Hind Ashfield RC     Male Senior     DNS

52   Billy N M  Cheetham   Cycles In Motion Male Veteran    DNF

Team : Ilkeston