sleaford wheelers cc (charity) (cheques to d. laidlow)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 26-Mar-16
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: c10/10
  • Closing Date: 15-Mar-16 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Arnold powers to Sleaford victory

  • Published: 27 Mar 16
  • Written By: Keith Lawton
F | T | G+

Mark Arnold (CC Desiragear) took the win in Sleaford Wheelers’ charity 10, staged on the C10/10 course near Sleaford in Lincolnshire on Easter Saturday.

The latest win for the 41-year-old, Arnold’s time of 22.14 was 12 seconds quicker than his nearest rival Ian Guilor (Mapperley CC), while Neil Palmer (Velo-One CT) completed the podium in third spot on a far from ideal afternoon which nevertheless had attracted a record entry of 150 riders.

A second further back and just missing out on a podium finish was Team Swift’s Nick Rogers, while Sarah King (Port Sunlight Wheelers) was the fastest female with 25.13 and Adam Egner (Witham Wheelers) the best junior, clocking 24.49.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.

1 Mark Arnold CC Desiragear 22:14
2 Ian Guilor Mapperley CC 22:26
3 Neil Palmer Velo-One Cycling Team 22:51
4 Nick Rogers Team Swift 22:52
5 James Hedley-Smith Loughborough Students CC 23:06
6 Shaun Eden Mapperley CC 23:09
7 Reece Egner Witham Wheelers 23:13
8 Jim Boyle Sleaford Wheelers CC 23:14
9 Colin Parkinson South Western Road Club 23:20
10 Joel Wainman SSLL Racing Team 23:21
Women: Sarah King Port Sunlight Wheeres 25:13
Juniors: Adam Egner Witham Wheelers 24:49
Juveniles: Robert McAndrew Witham Wheelers 26:29