City Cycle Couriers RT (LMTF 09:30)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 01-Mar-20
  • Time: 09:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: s4/10
  • Closing Date: 18-Feb-20 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Robson and Ginieres battle elements to win

  • Published: 01 Mar 20
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Dean Robson

Despite wet and windy weather Dean Robson (Velo Sport Jersey) and Stacey Ginieres (Penzance Wheelers) took the men’s and women’s victories in the City Cycle Couriers RT 10.

Poor weather conditions meant that it was ‘touch and go’ whether the event would go ahead as riders were met by wet conditions on the out and back A38 course.

The S4/10 course also provided a challenge with undulating terrain adding to the weather conditions.

Heading north from Dean Prior, riders travelled down a two-mile descent to start before turning for home at the Dolbeare Business Park and making the return journey and up the final two-mile drag to the finish.

Robson, aged 33 and from Cullompton in Devon, won all three open races he entered last season and continued that form with a winning time of 20 minutes and 29 seconds.

Leading a close battle for second was Joshua Clark (RNRMCA) whose time of 21.30 was 10 seconds faster than Josh Coyne (BPM Coaching) in third, while Jason Kettle (Mid Devon CC) finished a single second outside the podium places.

In the women’s event Ginieres took victory by 21 seconds clocking a winning time of 24 minutes and 59 seconds.

Ginieres win was one place better than her second place in the City Cycle Couriers RT 10 which took place in June.

In a whitewash of the podium places for Penzance Wheelers it was Martina Geraghty who finished second (25.20) while Angharad Berriman took third (26.15)

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1 Dean Robson (Velo Sport Jersey) 20.29
2 Joshua Clark (RNRMCA) 21.30
3 Josh Coyne (BPM Coaching) 21.40
4 Jason Kettle (Mid Devon CC) 21.41
5 Lee Adams (BPM Coaching) 21.57
6 Paul Walshe (Plymouth Corinthian CC) 22.31
7 Leon Malpas (Penzance Wheelers) 22.46
8 Mark Pierce (Plymouth Corinthian CC) 22.54
9 Chris Vellacott (RNRMCA) 23.06
10 Peter Norris (Cycle Sport South Hams) 23.19

Women: Stacey Ginieres (Penzance Wheelers) 24.59