Plomesgate C.C.

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 04-May-19
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: B25/2R
  • Closing Date: 23-Apr-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

No Course Map

If you have a map of this course, please email

Chapman and Smith victorious in Suffolk

  • Published: 05 May 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Lloyd Chapman

Lloyd Chapman and Jan Smith topped the podium at the Plomesgate CC 25-mile time trial in Suffolk on Saturday morning.

Chapman (Plomesgate CC) clocked a time of 55-32 to be the fastest rider on the day.

The home club rider adds this victory to the one that he achieved at the start of April at the Kings Lynn CC 25 and will be hoping to continue his fine form throughout the remainder of the season.

Last year’s fastest woman, Jan Smith (Great Yarmouth CC) clocked a time of 1-10-49 to also finish this year’s event as the fastest female.

Smith last achieved a podium finish at the Dap CC 10 in September of last year and will be looking to achieve more high placed finishes throughout this campaign.

The veteran is next due to compete at the VC Baracchi 10 on the 6th of May.

Second placed was claimed by Andy Proffitt (Ipswich BC) who finished his run with a time of 57-06, while he was also the best veteran on standard.

Proffitt adds this to the first place finish he achieved at both the Orwell Velo 10 and the Plomesgate CC 10 throughout March.

The Ipswich BC rider is next due to ride at the ECCA 10 on the 18th of May.

Antony Birt (Plomesgate CC) was the man to finish in third place after finishing his run with a time of 59-04.

Birt last achieved a podium finish at the Wolsey RC 25 last weekend and will be hoping to continue his fine form over the coming months.

Plomesgate CC were the team winners at the event, which saw isolated squally hail and rain showers to test the riders’ character.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Ben Gretton.