addiscombe cc (50% priority to women)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 22-Apr-18
  • Time: 06:30
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: g25/46
  • Closing Date: 10-Apr-18 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Elliot and Sherwell winners at the Addiscombe CC 25

  • Published: 23 Apr 18
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Elise Sherwell.

Ben Elliot (Paceline RT) rode his way to a convincing victory in Surrey and finished over a minute ahead of his nearest rival, while Elise Sherwell was fastest of the women.

Paceline RT rider Elliot crossed the line in 55-07 to claim his maiden victory of the 2018 season. Elliot took the 25-mile time trial win 1-18 ahead of Jon Puleston-Jones Dulwich Paragon CC who was the lead rider for a Dulwich Paragon CC team that had a good day overall.

Puleston-Jones, who posted a time of 56-25, combined with team-mates Malcolm Davies and Martin Headon who finished 10th and 12th respectively in the individual class to have a combined time of 2:58.51 which took the team category prize by just under 15 minutes better than home club Addiscombe CC.

Paul Sewell (Bigfoot CC) was on hand to bring up the rear of the podium and took his place in third position well over a minute ahead of fourth place in 56-40.

The event near Beare Green was on the G25/46 course that features some sharp turns and undulating terrain.

Elise Sherwell (Look Mum No Hands!) clocked 1:03.50 which was enough to finish ahead of another Dulwich Paragon rider in the form of Jacintha Hamilton-Love who only finished 15 seconds adrift.

Winner Ben Elliot will look to continue the good form 2018 has seen and is now due to ride in the Charlotteville CC 50-mile event on the 29th April.

Second-placed Jon Puleston-Jones (Dulwich Paragon CC) was the fastest veteran of the day, while Paul Sewell (Bigfoot CC) was second veteran with 43-year-old Paul Haywood (Epsom CC) third fastest vet and sixth overall.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.




1. Ben Elliot (Paceline RT)     55.07

2. Jon Puleston-Jones (Dulwich Paragon CC)            56.25

3. Paul Sewell (Bigfoot CC)   56.40

4. Robert Taylor (Army Cycling Union)         57.54

5. Adam Stone (North Road CC)       58.42

6. Paul Haywood (Epsom CC)           59.06

7. Jonathan Pontin (Addiscombe CC)                        59.27

8. Philip Murrell (Finsbury Park CC)  59.56

9. Neil Crowther (Worthing Excelsior CC)    1:00.59

10. Malcolm Davies (Dulwich Paragon CC)  1:01.10



1. Elise Sherwell (Look Mum No Hands!)     1:03.50

2. Jacintha Hamilton-Love (Dulwich Paragon CC)    1:04.05

3. Angela Radden-Rutt (The Cycleroom)      1:07.04


Veterans: Jon Puleston-Jones