Time Trial Championships

Share this post:

Many of our old domestic time trialling friends shone in the various National Time Trial Championships on Thursday. Steve Cummings, our Junior 10-mile Champion back in 1998 and 1999, took the Men’s Senior title at the Isle of Man. After helping Brother NRG Wattshop win the RTTC Team Time Trial Championship last Sunday Charlie Tanfield  took the Bronze Medal in the Under-23 Championship on the Isle of Man.


 Ryan Mullen (Cannondale-Drapac), our Junior `10` and `25` record holder in 2010, won the Irish TT Championship.

Claire Rose, winner of the Women’s TT Series in 2016, showed how she has improved by winning the Women’s National TT Championship on the Isle of Man, where defending Champion Hayley Simmonds (Team WNT) had to settle for fourth, one place behind team mate Katie Archibald.

Winners of the RTTC Women’s Team Time Trial Championship, Aprire Bicycles-HSS Hire riders finished 11th Joscelin Lowden, 17th Emma Lewis and 36th with Crystal Lane.


Finally Marcin Bialoblocki, who broke our `10` and 25-mile National records last year finished second in the Polish Championship.