Course Code: R25/3H

  • Hide Map

Course Code: R25/3H

start on access road to hirwaun industrial estate (e 293120/ n206180 os sheets 170/160) 8 yards north of lamp column no.1 and 30 yards north of junction with unclassified road (old a465) hirwaun to cefn rhigos. 0.000 proceed south to junction with unclassified road (on to the old route) and bear left to roundabout with a4061 (rhigos mountain road) where take second exit (straight on) to hirwaun roundabout a465 to take first exit. 1.306 continue along a465 to blaengwrach roundabout (mcdonalds) to take second exit (straight on). 7.169 continue on a465 to resolven roundabout to take third exit (straight on) 10.183 continue on a465 to exit at next junction (signpost seven sisters), climbing to the tonna roundabout, where take first exit to aberdulais interchange where circle roundabout and take fourth exit down slip road to re-join the a465 eastward. 15.063 continue along a465 to resolven roundabout to take second exit (straight on) 19.719 continue on a465 to blaengwrach roundabout (mcdonalds). 22.764 take second exit continuing on a465, passing over river bridge and the glynneath interchange to remain on a465 to finish in the second layby on the left at a point 25 yards west of the ‘take litter home’ sign and opposite the emergency telephone point. 25.014

Course Details

South Wales
Course Distance Category
25 miles

Course Records

Solo Open
Marcin Bialoblocki
06-May-18 | Welsh CA (Welsh Championship)(Men) (240 riders in 2 events) (chq to M Heritage-Owen)
Solo Female
Hayley Simmonds
31-Jul-16 | bynea cc (w j + m ( overflow)) (240 riders in 2 events)
Solo Open (Junior)
Zach Bridges
06-May-18 | Welsh CA (Welsh Championship) (W, J) + M overflow(non championship) (240 riders in 2 events)(chq to M Heritage-Owen)
Solo Female (Junior)
Ella Barnwell
19-May-19 | Virtual CC (Women, Junior & Men overflow) (240 riders in 2 events)
Adam Duggleby, Steve Bate
31-Jul-16 | Bynea CC (Tandems
Team TT
Matthew Rowe, Andy Turner, Will Bjergfelt
21-Jun-18 | Port Talbot Whs (4-up ttt) (fee per rider)