Common Lane Occasionals (cheques payable to Pete Laud)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 14-Sep-19
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: o10/1
  • Closing Date: 03-Sep-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Brearley and Ridsdale on top in South Yorkshire

  • Published: 15 Sep 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

John Brearley and Charlotte Ridsdale were the fastest male and female respectively at the Common Lane Occasionals 10-mile time trial that took place near Hatfield Woodhouse in South Yorkshire on Saturday afternoon.

Brearley topped the podium after finishing his run with a time of 20-51.

This was the Squadra RT rider’s first victory since March when he was victorious at the Hull Thursday RC two-up as part of a pairing with Steven Guymer.

Brearley will be hoping his form continues next weekend as he is set to ride at the Harrogate Nova CC 10.

Charlotte Ridsdale (Rutland Cycling Club) finished with a time of 27-39 to top the podium as the fastest female respectively.

Ridsdale most recently finished third at the Rutland CC 10 at the beginning of August and will be looking to continue her good form over the remainder of the open season.

Keith Ainsworth (Sheffrec CC) placed second after finishing his run with a time of 20-59, while Billy Jarish (Rose Race Team) completed the podium after clocking a time of 21-02.

In the road bike event Curtis Maltby (Sheffrec CC) topped the podium after finishing his ride with a time of 23-38.

Tom Parsons (Bolsover and District CC) finished second with a time of 24-07, and Mark Higgins (Knottingley Velo) was the man to finish in third after clocking a time of 26-24.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Ben Gretton.



1 John Brearley (Squadra RT) 20:51

2 Keith Ainsworth (Sheffrec CC)    20:59

3 Billy Jarish (Rose Race Team)    21:02

4 Nicholas   Latimer (B38/Cycles in Motion)   21:06

5 Stuart     Wells (Lindsey Roads CC)   21:28

6 Steve Gore-Browne (Team Swift)   21:56

7 Richard    Cordin (Matlock CC)   21:57

8 Michael    Dodson (TRI Race Team)     22:03

9 Paul Armstrong (B38/Cycles in Motion) 22:37

10 Daryl May (Sheffrec CC)     23:22

Women: Charlotte Ridsdale (Rutland CC)      27:39