Matlock CC (£17 both events)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 20-Oct-19
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 1 Km
  • Course: ahc/6
  • Closing Date: 08-Oct-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

No Course Map

If you have a map of this course, please email

Richardson secures second win of the day

  • Published: 20 Oct 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Calum Brown

Rebecca Richardson secured her second win of the day and Calum Brown was fastest man once again at the Matlock CC Bank Road event on Sunday.

Richardson (Brother.UK-Fusion RT) topped the podium after finishing her run with a time of 2-26.6.

She came in to the event after topping the podium earlier in the day at the Matlock CC Riber event which she finished in 4-33.9.

The female rider will be hoping that her excellent form can continue next weekend as she is set to ride at the National Hill Climb Championship, where she will be hoping to add a national title to her personal record.

Hill climb ace Calum Brown (Cycles in Motion) topped the standings in the overall event as he asserted his dominance on the rest of the field by clocking a time of 1-41.0 to win by a margin of 13.9 seconds.

Rebecca Richardson

The 28-year-old Sheffield rider will be hoping he can replicate a performance of this calibre next weekend as he is set to ride at the National Hill Climb Championship.

Ricki Ellison (CC Giro) finished in second after clocking a time of 1-54.9, while Kieran Wynne-Cattanach (Cycles in Motion) completed the podium after finishing his run with a time of 1-55.2 respectively.

Nick Edwards (Matlock CC) finished as the fastest junior rider with a time of 2.21.6.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Ben Gretton.



1    Calum Brown Cycles In Motion 01:41.0

2    Ricki Ellison    CC Giro    01:54.9

3    Kieran     Wynne-cattanach Cycles In Motion 01:55.2

4    Benjamin   Harmer     Wold Top The Edge RT  01:57.4

5    Kirk Vickers    Holohan Coaching Race Team 01:58.9

6    Tom  Parsons    Bolsover and District CC   02:02.8

7    Callum     Dixon Go Below - Kingud     02:07.2

8    Rick Bailey     Cycles In Motion 02:08.2

9    Martyn     Stewart    East Lancashire RC    02:11.0

10   Ellis Pullinger  T.H.R.E. Datawolves R.T.   02:11.8

11   Steven     Morrow     Chorlton Velo   02:13.9

12   James Byatt Ilkeston Cycle Club   02:15.4

13   Richard    Lucas Mapperley CC    02:16.2

14   Eoin Gormley    Blaydon CC 02:19.8

15   Nick Edwards    Matlock CC 02:21.6

16   David Norton     Fusion Cycling Club Dronfield    02:23.0

17   Ben  Mackinson  Apache Brave Racing   02:23.7

18   Kenny Cliffe     Leicester Forest CC   02:25.1

19   Rebecca    Richardson Brother.UK Fusion RT  02:26.6

20   Ash  Miles CC Giro    02:27.5

21   Arne Beswick    Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles     02:29.4

22   Christopher     Peach Ilkeston Cycle Club   02:32.1

23   Dan  Swain Team HUUB  02:32.8

24   Lucy Lee  Brother.UK Fusion RT  02:37.3

25   Darren     Miller     Fusion Cycling Club Dronfield    02:39.0

26   Evan Burgess    Rhyl CC    02:40.5

27   Billy N M  Cheetham   Cycles In Motion 02:40.6

28   Chris Green Matlock CC 02:41.2

29   Becky Hair Histon & Impington Bicycle Club  02:42.2

30   Lewis Holmes     Matlock CC 02:45.0

31   Chris Kaye Ilkeston Cycle Club   02:46.2

32   Matthew    Calvert    Matlock CC 02:48.1

33   Tim  Draycott   Ilkeston Cycle Club   02:48.1

34   Anthony    Lock Manchester Wheelers   02:51.4

35   Rapid Rich Stoodley   3 RT 02:51.7

36   Haddi Conant     Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling 02:52.9

37   Matthew    Sparkes    Beeston Cycling Club  02:54.4

38   Phil Willoughby Towy Riders Cycle Club     02:54.5

39   Yasmin     Marks Beeston Cycling Club  02:55.1

40   Adam Lea  Team Milton Keynes    03:05.2

41   Phillip    Evans University of Nottingham C C     03:07.1

42   Sarah Briggs     Matlock CC 03:10.7

43   Janet Burthem    Velo Club Melyd 03:12.4

44   Derek Bean Matlock CC 03:12.9

45   Ben  Mellor     Matlock CC 03:18.7

46   Harry Hudson     Sheffrec CC     03:30.0

47   Mick Kelly Team Milton Keynes    03:31.3