tickhill velo cc

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 12-Aug-17
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: o10/1
  • Closing Date: 04-Aug-17 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Swoboda and Sinclair winners at Tickhill Velo 10

  • Published: 13 Aug 17
F | T | G+
Matt Sinclair.

Claire Swoboda and Matt Sinclair were fastest woman and man respectively, as Tickhill Velo staged a 10-mile time trial in South Yorkshire on Saturday.

Swoboda, the 40-year-old Chorlton Velo rider from Didsbury in Manchester, clocked 23.37 for the O10/1 course near Hatfield Woodhouse, which heads south on the A614 to Blaxton, just short of the runway at Doncaster/Sheffield Airport, before returning to finish at virtually the same spot.

That time gave Swoboda victory in the women’s category by 30 seconds from Fiona Sharp (York Cycleworks), while Debra Charlesworth (Cliff Pratt Racing) was third, just three seconds further back.

Sinclair’s time of 19.58 gave him the win by five seconds from Simon Beldon (SSLL Racing Team), while Daniel Barnett (Team Bottrill) clocked 20-44 for third spot, just edging Nick Moore (Andy Moore Autocentres Racing) off the podium by five seconds.

It was a tenth open win of the season for Sinclair, the 38-year-old from Leicester.

Claire Swoboda.

He powered to victory in the Verulam CC 25 in Hertfordshire back in July, as well as winning the Sherwood CC 10 and Witham Wheelers 25.

June saw him top the podium in the Sleaford Wheelers 15 and Nottingham Clarion 50, while he was also victorious in the Hinckley CRC 4-up 25 in May as well as the Matlock CC 10 and Sleaford Wheelers 10 in April.

And Swoboda’s victory is not her first this season, with some strong performances coming from the Chorlton Velo rider.

She was victorious in the Beacon Wheelers 10 last month, second in the Holme Valley Wheelers 25 in June, first woman at the Barrow Central Wheelers 21 in April, while she was also fastest female at the Common Lane Occasionals 17.2-mile TT in March, the month where Seoboda was runner-up in the Circuit of Ingleborough 27-mile TT.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.