Port Talbot Whs (2 up TTT)(fee per rider)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 12-Mar-23
  • Time: 10:00
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: R25/24
  • Closing Date: 28-Feb-23 23:59
  • Categories:
    • All Youth
    • All Junior
    • All Espoir
    • All Senior
    • All Veteran
    • All Para

South Wales two-up win for Gibbard and Seaman

  • Published: 12 Mar 23
  • Written By: Snowdon Sports
F | T | G+

Craig Seaman and Chris Gibbard sealed an impressive victory at the Port Talbot Wheelers 25-mile two-up time trial in Neath on Sunday morning.

With riders facing damp roads and a little drizzle but good visibility, Bynea Cycling Club pair Seaman and Gibbard were a class above the field in setting 52-34, with runners-up Neil Gregory and Graham Rogerson (Port Talbot Wheelers) almost four minutes back in 56-08, while Veloflow CC duo John Brown and Kevin Blake took third place in 56-47.

Having ended his 2022 campaign with individual victory at the Cardiff 100 Miles Road Cycling Club 10-mile time trial, Gibbard began this season in similar vein after pairing up with Seaman after a remarkable year last time out that included success at the Welsh Championship 30-mile time trial in July, as well as other triumphs at the Virtual Cycling Club 15-mile time trial and the Port Talbot Wheelers 13-mile time trial.

This event used the R25/24 course which starts just off Resolven roundabout. Riders take the first exit off the roundabout and head southbound on the A465 towards Aberdulais interchange, bearing left towards Tonna, then encircling the main interchange roundabout and retracing the route northbound to Resolven roundabout.

Then they head along the A465, heading southbound via Pentreclwdau back to Resolven junction and southwards via Ynysarwed, Rock and Fountain, again retracing to Resolven junction and passing Rhelo Pond to find just past Ffermdy Pentreclwydau.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by James Ayles.



1. Craig Seaman and Chris Gibbard (Bynea CC)       52.34

2. Neil Gregory and Graham Rogerson (Port Talbot Wheelers)         56.08

3. John Brown and Kevin Blake (Veloflow CC)        56.47

4. Alex Ball and Josh Howe (Veloflow CC)   58.27

5. Darren Edwards and Mike Hall (Port Talbot Wheelers)     1:01.22

6. Heath Williams and Hugh Pascoe (Port Talbot Wheelers) 1:01.52