Team Sportslab (Yorkshire Spoco Event)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 14-Mar-20
  • Time: 13:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: v7115
  • Closing Date: 03-Mar-20 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Hutchinson and Sharp victorious in Yorkshire

  • Published: 15 Mar 20
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Fiona Sharp

Thomas Hutchinson proved too quick for the rest while Fiona Sharp topped the podium as the fastest woman in the Team Sportslab 10-mile time trial near Market Weighton on Saturday afternoon.

Hutchinson, the 24-year-old from Newcastle who rides for Team Kirkley Cycles, clocked a time of 19:20 to top the leader board of 64 cyclists.

Fiona Sharp (Team Swift) came out on top for the female riders, clocking a time of 22:37 to start her 2020 season as she finished 2019, notching up her fourth consecutive victory and her first since being fastest female at the Otley CC 25 in September.

Philip Graves (VC York) was runner-up, finishing with a time of 19:41 which was 19 seconds behind the winner. This was the triathlete’s second podium finish of the season after he finished third in North Lancs RC 30-mile time trial last weekend.

Simon Beldon (Team Bottrill) completed the podium, finishing in a time of 19:45 in his first race of the season.

The V7115 course starts near Hotham and heads north to the outskirts of Market Weighton before turning towards Holme-on-Spalding Moor and looping back towards North Cliffe.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Tom Barrass.

Thomas Hutchinson



1 Thomas Hutchinson (Team Kirkley Cycles)           19:22

2 Philip Graves (VC York)     19:41

3 Simon Beldon (Team Bottrill)         19:45

4 George Evans (Team Bottrill)         19:49

5 John Brearley (Squadra RT)            20:16

6 Bevan Jones (Team Sportslab)        20:30

7 Alex Beldon (Team Bottrill)           20:42

8 Daniel Posnett (Squadra RT)           20:47

9 James Punton (Transition Race Team)        21:08

10 Dave Diston (Muckle Cycle Club)            21:09



1 Fiona Sharp (Team Swift)   22:37

2 Anna Docherty (Liv CC Halo Cycles)         22:39

3 Abi Smith (Clifton CC York)          23:07