Chippenham & District Wheelers (WTTA Hardriders)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 01-Mar-20
  • Time: 10:00
  • Distance: 22 Miles
  • Course: U601B
  • Closing Date: 18-Feb-20 23:59
  • Categories:
    • All Youth
    • All Junior
    • All Espoir
    • All Senior
    • All Veteran
    • All Para

Livermore and Dickerson complete weekend double at Chippenham & District Wheelers 22

  • Published: 01 Mar 20
  • Written By: Snowdon Sports
F | T | G+
Nick Livermore

Nick Livermore (Bristol South CC) and Megan Dickerson (Skoda DSI Cycling Academy) took double wins over the weekend as they finished in top spot again in the Chippenham & District Wheelers 22.

Both riders won the Dursley Road Club 10 on Saturday before triumphing over 22 miles the following day.

And it was a double celebration for Dickerson who also smashed her own course record by over four minutes.

The U601B course sees riders complete just over a lap of a square course. Starting just outside Tormarton riders head south down towards Marshfield before turning on the A420 towards Chippenham.

The final half of the course sees riders head back north towards Acton Turville before passing the start and heading down to the finish.

Dickerson, aged 23 and from Bristol, clocked a time of 57 minutes and 28 seconds along the course, much quicker than the 1:01.32 course record she set last season.

Lauren Johnstone (Avid Sport) finished second woman in 1:03.59 while Clementina Davies (Yeovil CC) finished third in 1:11.14.

Megan Dickerson

“The conditions were a lot better than they were last year at the same event so I was hopeful that I would go well,” said Dickerson.

“I found it harder than last year when the conditions were just so bad. I was prepared for the conditions to be far worse this year too.

“It was also a completely different length to the previous 10s I’ve won so it was good to put a ride down there.”

Livermore also backed up his win at the Dursley Road Club 10 the previous day with success over the longer distance.

The 29-year-old from Bristol, who also won the Bristol South CC 25 and Bath CC 24 last season, clocked a winning time of 51 minutes and 48 seconds.

Max Stedman ( was a clear second place in 52.34 while Robert Grover (Rogue Racing) took third (53.27).

The Bristol South CC team of Livermore, David Bolton and Luke Smith took the team prize.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.


1 Nick Livermore (Bristol South CC) 51.48
2 Max Stedman ( 52.34
3 Robert Grover (Rogue Racing) 53.27
4 Ted Cross (University of Bristol CC) 54.01
5 Robert Francis (Reflex Racing) 55.35
6 Jeff Lawrence (Salt and Sham CC) 55.38
7 Adam Robertson (Reflex Racing) 56.11
8 John Benjamin (Bradford-on-Avon CC) 56.25
9 Tony Chapman (Frome and District Wh) 56.42
10 David Bolton (Bristol South CC) 57.01

Woman: Megan Dickerson (Skoda DSI Cycling Academy) 57.28
Veteran: Jeff Lawrence (Salt and Sham CC) 55.38