Warrington Road Club ( Cheshire Points Series 13 of 20)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 13-Jul-19
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: j2/9
  • Closing Date: 02-Jul-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Levick and Parton victorious in Cheshire

  • Published: 14 Jul 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Keri Parton

Jack Levick and Keri Parton were the fastest male and female respectively at the Warrington RC Ron Spencer Memorial 25-mile time trial which took place near Goostrey in Cheshire on Saturday afternoon.

Levick (Rose Race Team) clocked 52-17 to set the fastest time by any rider on the day and clinch the top prize.

The 22-year-old was recently part of the trio who finished seventh at the National Team Time Trial Championship and was last achieved a podium finish at the Sportzmad 25 on the 12th of May where he finished third.

He will be looking to continue his good form over the remainder of the season; he is next set to ride at the Rossington Wheelers 10 next weekend.

Richard Bott (Team Aspire) finished in second after finishing his run with a time of 53-48, while Dave Walker (Weaver Valley CC) completed the podium as he clocked a time of 54-50 after his 25 miles.

Keri Parton (Pro Vision Cycle Clothing) finished her run with a time of 59-54 to finish as the fastest female respectively.

Parton was last victorious at the BDCA Strafford RC 10 during May and will be looking to continue her winning form over the remaining months of the season.

The fastest junior on the day was Tristan Pilling (Team SB) as he finished his run with a time of 57-44 respectively.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Ben Gretton.



1. Jack Levick (Rose Race Team)       52-17

2. Richard Bott (Team Aspire)           53-48

3. Dave Walker (Weaver Valley CC) 54-50

4. Steven Hilton (Warrington RC)      55-05

5. Patrick Gould (Matlock CC)          55-39

6. Steve Hall (Thatto Cycles RT)        56-09


Women: Keri Parton (Pro Vision Cycle Clothing)     59-54

Veteran: Steven Hilton (Warrington RC)       55-05

Junior: Tristan Pilling (Team SB Hub)            57-44