Bedfordshire Road Cycling Club

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 05-Aug-18
  • Time: 06:30
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: F1B/25
  • Closing Date: 24-Jul-18 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Norman wins back-to-back TTs

  • Published: 05 Aug 18
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Simon Norman scored back-to-back wins with his latest victory, a 25-mile win in his home club event. Fenland Clarion’s Lindsay Clarke scooped the women’s prize.

Lindsay Clarke

Norman averaged over 30mph as he was the quickest over the course by almost a minute with a time of 49.52.

Last weekend, Norman won a VTTA over the same distance with a quicker time of 49.03 but his time here was enough to make it two on the bounce.

It’s his fourth win of the year with victories in the VTTA London and Home Counties 10 and North Road CC 25 coming before a runner-up spot in the Chronos RT 10.

TMG Horizon duo of Ross Clarke and Luke Clarke completed the podium with Ross just edging brother Luke by nine seconds. Ross completed in 50.45, 53 seconds off the pace of Norman and Luke stopped the clock at 50.54.

Lindsay Clarke was the fastest woman of the day, the Fenland Clarion CC rider 43rd overall in 1:02.35. Second was Tracey Williams of Icknield RC in 1:04.45 and third was Joanna Spragg of Bossard Wheelers in 1:07.06.

With the event being won by a veteran rider in Norman, second fastest veteran was William Wallace of CC London, fourth overall in 51.19. Third quickest veteran was fifth-placed Mick Hodson of Bedfordshire Road Club in 51.54.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.