plomesgate cc

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 25-Mar-17
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: B10/9
  • Closing Date: 14-Mar-17 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Chapman in class of his own as form continues

  • Published: 26 Mar 17
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Lloyd Chapman in the Plomesgate CC 10. Credit: Fergus Muir.

Lloyd Chapman (Banks/Catford CC Equipe) added another win to his early season collection with victory at the Plomesgate CC 10 on Saturday.

The 27-year-old has already defended his title at the North Road CC Hardriders this season, as well as breaking the course record at the CC Breckland 10 earlier this month.

A winning time of 20 minutes 40 seconds saw him well ahead of the field, his nearest rival nearly two minutes behind on the B10/9 in Suffolk.

Despite the sunny conditions, there were strong winds throughout the competition on the L-shaped course at Sudbourne in Suffolk.

This meant any attempt at the course record of 20.13 was highly unlikely, a time set by Chapman himself.

Junior rider Lyster Romero backed up his impressive win at last weekend’s CC Sudbury event to finish second for Wigmore CC in a time of 22.33.

Mark Richards (VC Baracchi) completed the top three just one second behind Romero, with Stuart Fairweather (Team Velovelocity) the first veteran on the day and fourth overall, five seconds further back.

Verity Smith claimed the women’s prize, the Stowmarket & District CC rider stopped the clock on 24.57.

That time was good enough for equal 26th place in the overall standings as well as being 34 seconds faster than the next woman on the course Cindy Berry (BowlPhish Racing).

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1. Lloyd Chapman (Banks/Catford CC Equipe)        20.40

2. Lyster Romero (Wigmore CC)       22.33

3. Mark Richards (VC Baracchi)        22.34

4. Stuart Fairweather (Team Velovelocity)     22.39

5. Liam Gentry (VC Baracchi)           23.19

6. Chris Tye (Plomesgate CC)            23.23

7. Andre Dyason (Cambridge CC)     23.33

=8. James Rush (CC Sudbury)           23.38

=8. John Bradbury (CC Sudbury)      23.38

=8. Trevor Back (VC Revolution)      23:38

Women: Verity Smith (Stowmarket & Dist CC)        24.57

Veteran: Stuart Fairweather