North Lancashire Road Club

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 30-Mar-24
  • Time: 07:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: L101 - BROCK
  • Closing Date: 19-Mar-24 23:59
  • Categories:
    • All Youth
    • All Junior
    • All Espoir
    • All Senior
    • All Veteran
    • All Para

Hannay and Moss take North Lancashire RC 10 victories

  • Published: 31 Mar 24
  • Written By: Snowdon Sports
F | T | G+
Deborah Moss.

Tyler Hannay continued his fine start to the season with victory at the North Lancashire Road Club 10-mile time trial near Garstang on Saturday morning, with Debbie Moss finishing as fastest female.

Riding for Saint Piran, Hannay was the only rider to go under 20 minutes, clocking 19-54 to seal a comfortable win ahead of Ste Bolton ( in 21-06, while Ribble Cycles’ James Holloway and Kamil Waligora (360cycling) tied for third in dramatic fashion in 21-25.

This means Hannay has two wins from two time trials so far this season, having won his maiden competition at the Rossendale RC Bolton by Bowland 10.3-mile time trial.

On his win, Hannay said: “It was a tough event with tailwind out and a headwind back so I really had to have discipline to hold myself back and then once I got to the turn, I tried to empty the tank of what I had left.

“The event was really well organised and had a good community feel to it.”

In the women’s event, Springfield Financial Racing Team’s Moss set 23-21 for victory, with a time of 24-28 leaving Louise Scupham (Jadan Vive Le Velo) to the runners-up spot and Samantha Howard (Mersey Tri) taking the final podium spot in 24-52.

Tyler Hannay.

Holloway secured further success as part of the fastest team of three alongside Ribble Cycles team-mates George Hodgkinson, who set 23-20, and Ryan Everett, who finished in 25-08, for a total time of 69-33.

Elsewhere, fastest junior went to 360cycling’s Toby Diggins in 26-14, and a time of 22-52 helped Matt Stell (Springfield Financial Racing Team) to Fastest Vet 40-49 prize.

Riders enjoyed fine, dry, but cold conditions out on the course, with a south west wind making the return leg hard.

This event, held on course L101, is an out-and-back that starts just north of Garstang and heads northbound on the A6 until reaching the traffic island at Hampson Green after 4.87 miles where riders turn and follow the route back along the A6 to finish just south of the start line.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by James Ayles.




1. Tyler Hannay (Saint Piran) 19.54

2. Ste Bolton (           21.06

3. James Holloway (Ribble Cycles)    21.25

3. Kamil Wilgora (360cycling)           21.25

5. Simon Horsley (Legato Racing Team)       22.10


1. Debbie Moss (Springfield Financial Racing Team)           23.21

2. Louise Scupham (Jadan Vive Le Velo)       24.28

3. Samantha Howard (Mersey Tri)     24.52

4. Abigail Wade (North Lancashire Road Club)         25.28

5. Sue Cheetham (North Lancashire Road Club)       26.48