city cycle couriers rt

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 23-Dec-18
  • Time: 09:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: s3/10a
  • Closing Date: 16-Dec-18 09:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

No Course Map

If you have a map of this course, please email

Robson edges to victory in Andy Nosworthy Memorial Trophy

  • Published: 23 Dec 18
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Dean Robson

Dean Robson (Northovers VT) took a narrow victory in the Andy Nosworthy Memorial Trophy event, promoted by City Cycle Couriers on the S3/10a course near Ermington in Devon on Sunday.

The 31-year-old from Cullompton covered the course in 23-38 to win by just one second from event organiser Rob Scott (City Cycle Couriers RT), while third spot went to Josh Coyne (Okehampton CC), who was only another two seconds off the pace.

Robson’s victory was his fifth open win of the year, although dreary conditions meant his time didn’t challenge the course record of 22-50 set 12 months previously by Andrew White.

Just missing out on a spot on the overall podium was fastest veteran Andrew Parnowski (City Cycle Couriers) who was exactly one minute slower than Robson, while Rob Smith of the Royal Navy and Royal Marines CA was fifth overall and second vet, 1-47 behind Parnowski.

It was Robson’s first open event since early September, but he is clearly a man in form. Previous victories for him in 2018 include the Tavistock Wheelers 10 in September, as well as round four of the Knight Composites Classic Series up in Scotland.

He also won the Exeter Wheelers 10 in May, and the Bath CC hardriders 24 in March.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



Pos Name Club Cat Time

1 Dean Robson Northovers / Rudy Project Sen 23-38

2 Rob Scott City Cycle Couriers RT Sen 23-39

3 Josh Coyne Okehampton CC Sen 23-41

4 Andrew Parnowski City Cycle Couriers RT Vet 24-38

5 Rob Smith Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA Vet 26-25

6 James Cartlidge Plymouth Corinthian CC Sen 26-47

7 Rob Cartlidge Plymouth Corinthian CC Sen 27-29

8 James Greenaway Exeter Wheelers Sen 28-03

9 Marvin Laing City Cycle Couriers RT Vet 28-42

10 Philip Young Alltrax Vet 30-16

11 Ivor Pooke City Cycle Couriers RT Vet 35-02

12 Keith Parsons City Cycle Couriers RT Vet 38-25