preston wheelers (nltta championship)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 03-Jun-18
  • Time: 07:00
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: L2525
  • Closing Date: 22-May-18 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Allonby takes men’s victory while Boothman and Moss tie in Preston Wheelers 25

  • Published: 03 Jun 18
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
David Allonby

Scratch rider David Allonby (Springfield Financial RT) clinched victory in the Preston Wheelers 25 while Deborah Moss (Team Merlin) and Charlotte Boothman (ABC Centreville) shared the women’s honours.

It was the first time the L2525 course near Garstang had been used and roadworks meant a revised version was ran with riders completing three laps of an eight miles loop.

Allonby made light work of the testing little drags the course provided clinching victory in a time of 53 minutes and 14 seconds.

The 39-year-old added the victory to his in the Ribble Valley Crossroads Care Cycling Club 10 last month.

Tom Rigby (Croston Velo) clinched second in 54.09 while fastest veteran Mark Holton (Dragzero) took third.

Springfield Financial RT took the team prize with their three counting riders Allonby, Stell and Greg Plummer clocking a cumulative time of 2:49.11.

The women’s event couldn’t have been closer with Moss and Boothman inseparable and both finishing in a winning time of one hour, one minute and five seconds.

Lindsey Styler (Croston Velo) finished third woman in 1:03.47.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1 David Allonby (Springfield Financial RT) 53.14

2 Tom Rigby (Croston Velo) 54.09

3 Mark Holton (Dragzero) 55.23

4 Paul Fleming (Preston Wheelers) 56.22

5 Matt Stell (Springfield Financial RT) 56.30

6 John Fiddies (Team Lusso) 56.37

7 Dan Taylor ( RT) 56.47

8 Daniel Shackleton (ABC Centreville) 57.20

9 Graham Yardley (Croston Velo) 57.24

10 Mark Brearton (Wigan Wheelers) 57.47


=1 Deborah Moss (Team Merlin) 1:01.05

=1 Charlotte Boothman (ABC Centreville) 1:01.05

3 Lindsey Styler (Croston Velo) 1:03.47