Preview 16/17 July

Share this post:



A week after finishing third in the RTTC National 100-mile Championship Richard Bideau (Pendle Forest CC) rides the Yorkshire CF `100` which also includes Adam Topham (High Wycombe CC), a non-finisher in the Championship, Danny Grieves (GS Metro) and  women's Championship Silver Medalist Angela Hibbs (Fusion RT-Fierlan).

Derek Parkinson (Springfield Financial) goes for the SCCA & WCTTA CA `100` along with others like Victor Chetta (Mid Shropshire Wheelers) and Chris Edmondson (Velotik RT) while Ian Holbrook (Stone Wheelers), Mark Turnbull (TORQ Performance), Daniel Bloy (Team Velovelocity) and Jonathan Shubert (Arctic Tacx RT) are down for the East District CA Championship `100`.


After finishing fourth in the Championship `100` Kieron Davies (drag2zero) rides Ross on Wye & District `25`with Ben Anstie (73 Degrees Bicyles), Paul Jones (Severn Valley Cycles) and Claire Greenwood (Bush Healthcare CRT) also listed. Joel Wainman (SSLL RT) heads the field for the Cleveland Coureurs `25` where Blaine Metcalf (Team Swift), Richard Bickley (Border City Wheelers) and Neil Rothwell (Ribble Valley CRC) are among the opposition.

Glenn Longland (Antelope RT), James Cubitt (100% ME) and Geoff Platts (Team Bottrill) can be seen in action in the Hinckley CRC `25`. The Sleaford Wheelers 25-mile time trial has attracted Andy Jackson (SSLL RT), who punctured in last weekend's `100` title race, Brett Harwood (Terry Wright Cycles), Matt Sinclair and Lee Tunnicliffe of Lutterworth Cycle Centre, Julian Ramsbottom (Pedal Pushers), Daniel Barnett (Team Bottrill) and Rachael Elliott (Newbury RC). Liam Maybank (Twickenham CC), Rob Sharland (Paceline RT), Laura Bartlett (a3crg) and Jody Conibear (Hemel Hempstead CC) ride the Hounslow & District Wheelers `25`.