Cycling Time Trials Scholarship 2019

Share this post:

Last year’s scholarship riders Hetty Niblett, George Eliott, Adam Jarps, Adam Robertson and Thomas Prentice enjoyed a very successful season’s racing.  CTT are pleased to announce 4 scholarship riders for 2019: Adam Jarps, Adam Robertson, Caitlin Peters and Josh Sandman.

A little detail on the riders:

Adam Jarps rides for Team Bottrill and won the Junior title in the Time Trial Series, the junior boy Closed Circuit Competition and Chris Boardman Trophy.

Adam Robertson rides for The University of Bath and was the junior winner of the Knight Composite Classic Series 2017 and placed well in the National 25 and 50 and plans to concentrate on time trialling while competing in road racing.

Caitlin Peters rides for Storey Racing. She won her age group in both the National 25 and GHS and the junior girls Closed Circuit competition. Caitlin plans to concentrate on time trials with some road and track racing.

Josh Sandman rides for Team Backstedt Bike Performance and won the junior 10 event and plans to race time trials and a few stage races.

The Board wishes them a successful season and look forward to periodic blogs as the season progresses, which will be posted on the website.