Preview 25/26 February

Share this post:

The Classic North Road CC Hardriders `25` on Sunday is one of the highlights of the weekend. Past winner Ashley Cox (CC Luton) comes up against Keith Murray (Drag2Zero), Lloyd Chapman (Banks Catford CC Equipe), Joseph Fry (Pedal Heaven), the latter two in the winning RTTC Team Time Trial  Championship squad, Liam Maybank (Twickenham CC), Arctic-Tacx duo Matt Holmes and Darren Barclay,  Stuart Travis (Team Bottrill-HSS Hire), mile eater Chris Hopkinson (CC Desiragear) and Doug Coleman (Sprint Tifosi RT) while the women in the line -up includes Jody Conibear (Hemel Hempstead CC). The event covers the usual Hertfordshire lanes and roads near Potters Bar with 110 listed riders.

Andover Wheelers `24` has an event split between those on Road Bikes or Time Trial machines with Jonathan Robinson (Army CU), Jake Prior (VC St Raphael) and Tim Jude (Andover Wheelers) go for the TT version while Glenn Longland (Antelope RT) turns out on his Road Bike.

Severn RC’s 25-mile time trial has solo and two-up versions with Thomas Brazier (Team Elite-Paul Bethall Electrical), Karl Moseley (Moda RT), David Jones (Veloton) and Pfeiffer Georgi (Liv CC-Epic Coaching) in the solo TT while James Coleman and Tavis Walker (DRK Racing) are among the two-up competitors.

The Rossendale RC Hilly includes Adam Hartley (100% ME), Warren Gell (Chronomaster), Philip Jones (Bella in Sella), Peter Greenwood (Team Swift), Tom Rigby (Springfield Financial RC) and James Robinson (Vision Racing). The Plymouth Corinthian CC’s 13-mile promotion includes Philip Bray from the promoting club while Zoe Betteridge (South Fork Racing) and Emma Cockcroft (Bianchi Dama UK). All we need is for the weather to be kind up and down the country.