Worcester St Johns CC

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 23-Jul-22
  • Time: 14:00
  • Distance: 15 Miles
  • Course: K47/15
  • Closing Date: 09-Jul-22 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Biggs and Dixon victorious at Worcester Johns CC 15

  • Published: 24 Jul 22
  • Written By: Snowdon Sports
F | T | G+
Leah Dixon

Tom Biggs and Leah Dixon were fastest male and fastest female respectively at the Worcester St Johns CC 15-mile time trial on Saturday.

Cheltenham & County Cycling Club rider Biggs saw off a competitive field to post the fastest time of 28-30, while Josh Newbould (Banbury Star Cyclists’ Club) finished in 28-50, just one second ahead of Hinckley Cycle Racing Club’s David Mead to steal second place and leave his rival third.

In the women’s event, a time of 29-31 – the fourth fastest overall – helped Dixon (Bianchi HUNT Morvelo) to an emphatic triumph ahead of Velo Fixers’ Lauren Creamer who clocked 32-16, while Stafford RC rider Susan Semple was third in 34-28.

Elsewhere, the team prize was claimed by promoting club riders Paul Guest, Martin Lines and Kerry Guest in 01-45-14.

The fastest female junior was Banbury Star Cyclists’ Club rider Peggy Simpkins in 36-24, while fastest junior male was Alastair Cornock from the promoting club in 40-26.

This event, run on the K47/15 course, starts just north of Welland and heads south through Welland on the B4208, past Castlemorton before heading Eastbound on the A438 through Birtsmorton and circling past Hill Court Farm to head northbound through Longdon to turn west before Upton-upon-Severn and finishing on Drake Street, just east of Welland.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by James Ayles.




1. Tom Biggs (Cheltenham & County Cycling Club)             28.30

2. Josh Newbould (Banbury Star Cyclists’ Club)    28.50

3. David Mead (Hinckley Cycle Racing Club)          28.51

4. John Simpkins (DRAG2ZERO)  29.47

5. Simon Adcock (Team Echelon)               29.53

6. George Thorne (Beacon Roads CC)      31.10


1. Leah Dixon (Bianchi HUNT Morvelo)   29.31

2. Lauren Creamer (Velo Fixers) 32.16

3. Susan Semple (Stafford RC)    34.28

4. Alice Hall (Team Jewson – MI Racing)  36.18

5. Peggy Simpkins (Banbury Star Cyclists’ Club)   36.24

6, Jude Mansfield (Inflite)             37.24