Cleveland Whs CC

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 26-Sep-21
  • Time: 10:00
  • Distance: 0
  • Course: THC33
  • Closing Date: 18-Sep-21 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Clay Bank wins for Farran and Munro

  • Published: 27 Sep 21
  • Written By: Snowdon Sports
F | T | G+
Hannah Farran. Photos by Dub Devlin Photograpy.

Hannah Farran (Team Boompods) and Nick Munro (RAF CA) took victory on Clay Bank in the Cleveland Wheelers hill-climb on Sunday.

The tough 0.88-mile climb near Ingleby Greenhow in North Yorkshire was won overall by Munro in 3-20, taking full advantage of good conditions with warm temperatures, bright sunshine and only a slight headwind.

Munro was nine seconds better than anyone else with Jacob Vezey (Harrogate Nova CC) taking second with 3-29 and junior Leo Scrimshaw (Whitby Wheelers) another second back in third.

And the women’s prize went to Farran in a time of 4-15, which was 39 seconds better than second-placed female Nuala Robinson (Fietsen Tempo) with 4-54, while third female was juvenile Sophie Heighton, the classy Ferryhill Wheelers rider who clocked 5-14.

The fastest over-40 veteran prize went to Dave Diston (Muckle CC) with 3-36 for sixth overall, while Mark Snape (Fietsen Tempo) was best over-50 rider with 15th spot in 4-18.

Nick Munro.

His team-mate at Fietsen Tempo, Hilton Armstrong won the over-60s prize with 4-23 for 19th overall, while over-70s fastest was Colin Moore (Cleveland Wheelers.

Scrimshaw was the fastest junior in third, while the junior female prize went to Holly Lincoln (Cleveland Wheelers). Sophie Heighton took the juvenile women’s prize even tough she was faster, while top juvenile male was another Cleveland Wheelers rider Lawrie Dryden.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.