Race Rapid (Mallory Park) (inc paracyclists)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 16-Aug-20
  • Time: 09:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: K10/MP
  • Closing Date: 04-Aug-20 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Hall and Mills-Keeling victorious in Race Rapid TT

  • Published: 16 Aug 20
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Francesca Hall (Team Boompods) and George Mills-Keeling (Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling) were fastest female and male riders respectively as Race Rapid staged a 10-mile time trial on the closed circuit at Mallory Park in Leicestershire.

Mills-Keeling, the 2518-year-old from Bridgnorth in Shropshire who was fifth in last season’s National 10-Mile Championship, clocked 19-32 to take the win by 30 seconds from David Mead (Race Rapid), while Matthew King (Team PB Performance) was seven seconds further back in third spot.

Hall, 25 and from Loughborough, clocked 21-55 to take the women’s victory by 35 seconds from Team Bottrill rider Brit Tate, while third fastest female was Madeleine Gammons (Team Boompods) with 24-10.

The event included categories for paracyclists, and George Peasgood (Team HUUN) was fastest in the C4 category with 21-00, giving him fifth overall.

In other categories Ryan Greaves (Team HUUB) was best junior with 22-18, while the tandem category was won by Luke Pollard (RAF CA) and David Ellis (Loughborough Students CC) with 19-47.

It was Mills-Keeling’s first win of the season, but comes after the 2019 National Youth Championship winner placed second in the Nova Raiders CC 10 the previous weekend.

He is next due to be in action in the Wrekinsport CC 10 and Leamington C&AC 10 next Saturday and Sunday respectively.

And for Francesca Hall it was her third win in three events so far this season, coming after the she was fastest female at the East District CA 10 last Sunday as well as the Sherwood CC 25 on August 15.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.