Oxonian CC

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 11-Aug-19
  • Time: 07:00
  • Distance: 50 Miles
  • Course: H50/17
  • Closing Date: 30-Jul-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Blake and Snare power to victories in Oxonian 50

  • Published: 11 Aug 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Host club rider Dan Blake snatched victory by just five seconds from team-mate Malcolm Rose in the Oxonian CC 50, while Frankie Snare (Mickey Cranks CC) dominated the women’s event.

Blake, aged 39, led a one-two-three for Oxonian CC as Graham Winstone joined his team-mates in the podium places.

The H50/17 course saw riders complete two out and back circuits down along the A420 between Fyfield and Watchfield.

Blake, who finished sixth in the Oxonian CC 25, showed his power over the longer distanced to clock a winning time of one hour 51 minutes and 54 seconds.

Chasing him all the way home was Oxonian CC team-mate Rose, finishing just five seconds behind in 1:51.59 with Winstone a further minute behind in 1:53.03.

In the women’s category Snare had a more comfortable morning, winning the women’s event in a time of 2:07.18.

Emily Mcloughlin (Didcot Phoenix CC) took second in 2:08.35 while Annie Heaney (Team Cherwell) was third clocking 2:10.06.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



1 Dan Blake (Oxonian CC) 1:51.54
2 Malcolm Rose (Oxonian CC) 1:51.59
3 Graham Winstone (Oxonian CC) 1:53.03
4 John Franklin (Twickenham CC) 1:54.39
5 Philip Isham (Baines Racing) 1:54.54
6 Jonathan Peters (Team Milton Keynes) 2:00.24
7 Simon Bull (Banbury Star Cyclists Club) 2:00.27
8 Benedict Heaney (Team Cherwell) 2:00.53
9 Joe Graystone (Cowley Road Condors CC) 2:01.01
10 Jon Heaney (Wyndy Milla) 2:04.30


1 Frankie Snare (Mickey Cranks CC) 2:07.18
2 Emily Mcloughlin (Didcot Phoenix CC) 2:08.35
3 Annie Heaney (Team Cherwell) 2:10.06