Barnesbury CC (3up TTT)(fee per rider) (N&DCA TTT Champs)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 30-Jun-19
  • Time: 08:00
  • Distance: 15 Miles
  • Course: M15
  • Closing Date: 18-Jun-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Team Kirkley Cycles and Blaydon CC top the podium in Northumberland

  • Published: 30 Jun 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Team Kirkley Cycles

Team Kirkley Cycles and Blaydon CC were the fastest teams respectively at the Barnesbury CC three-up 15-mile time trial that took place near Cramlington in Northumberland on Sunday morning.

Team Kirkley Cycles trio consisting of Tom Hutchinson, Julian MacBride and Lewis Wake finished their run with a time of 32-02 to clinch the top prize.

“I’m very happy to have managed to pull a team together, particularly after missing the National three-up due to various injuries amongst us,” said Hutchinson.

“The strong winds meant that the conditions were not particularly favourable, but we worked really well together and it gelled. We knew that we’d have to produce a good performance with the high calibre of riders entered into the event. It would be fair to say that we left everything out on the course which proved to be good enough to take the win.”

The Blaydon CC team was made up by Gemma Hutchins, Venda Louise Pollock and Joanne Rea. They finished their run with a time of 38-03 to top the podium in the women’s event respectively.

“We always look forward to the team time trials in the calendar, and we all thoroughly enjoyed our time out on the course,” said Hutchins.

Blaydon CC

“The headwind on the return leg was really tough, but we worked well as a team, playing to each other’s strengths.”

There was a welcome return to time trial action by Carl Donaldson and Danny Grieves of GS Metro.  The rapid pair have had time off the bike competitively to pursue other sporting activities over the past year, but partnering up with team-mate Ben Lane today paid dividends as they secured second place with a time of 32-42.

Team Swift trio of Lewis Timmins, Graham Crammond and Richard Sharp had to settle for third place on the day, after a clipping of wheels on the home stretch caused Crammond to part company from his bike.

Crammond managed to get back on board and nurse the bike and his war wounds over the finish line to claim their share of the prize money.

Just missing a podium spot, John Routledge, Jamie Johnson and Terry Wilkinson were the fastest team for the host club, recording 33-53 for their effort.



Barnesbury CC


Lewis Wake Team Kirkley Cycles  32:02

Julian Macbride Team Kirkley Cycles  32:02

Thomas Hutchinson    Team Kirkley Cycles  32:02

Carl Donaldson  GS Metro   32:42

Ben Lane   GS Metro   32:42

Danny Grieves   GS Metro   32:42

Lewis Timmins   Team Swift 33:46

Graham Crammond Team Swift 33:46

Richard Sharp   Team Swift 33:46

John Routledge  Barnesbury CC   33:53

Jamie Johnson   Barnesbury CC   33:53

Terry Wilkinson Barnesbury CC   33:53

Scott Mccance   Derwentside CC  34:10

Jay Pitt   Derwentside CC  34:10

Ian Dick   Derwentside CC  34:10

Russell Mclean  Beacon Wheelers 34:10

Craig Horseman  Beacon Wheelers 34:10

James Bell Beacon Wheelers 34:10

Clive Allan     Allen Valley Velo    34:57

Christopher Beaty    Allen Valley Velo    34:57

Nick Badcock    Allen Valley Velo    34:57

Kieron Mutch    Racing Metro 15 35:26

Daniel Dixon    Gosforth RC     35:26

Joe Dixon  Gosforth RC     35:26

Kris Whitelaw   Muckle Cycle Club    35:27

Darren Mcbain   Muckle Cycle Club    35:27

Gemma Frost     Team Swift 35:27

Michael Gill    EMC Cycling     35:48

Christopher Wayman   EMC Cycling     35:48

Michael Small   EMC Cycling     35:48

Adam Wilson     Cramlington CC  36:31

Mark Atkinson   Cramlington CC  36:31

Paul Myers Cramlington CC  36:31

Paul Wright     Blaydon CC 38:03

Geoff Keighley  Blaydon CC 38:03

Carl Satterthwaite   Blaydon CC 38:03

Gemma Hutchins  Blaydon CC 38:03

Venda Louise Pollock Blaydon CC 38:03

Joanne Rea Blaydon CC 38:03

Barry Fordham   Cestria C.C.    39:10

Jonathan Foreman     Cestria C.C.    39:10

Stuart Britton  Cestria C.C.    39:10

Richard Glennie Barnesbury CC   39:26

Stephen Mcintosh     Barnesbury CC   39:26

Stephen Johnstone    Barnesbury CC   39:26

Keith Davison   Hadrian R.T     40:00

Ian Norris Blumilk.Com     35:56

Phil Watson     Hadrian R.T     35:56

Lucy Siddle     Allen Valley Velo    40:04

Keith Siddle    Allen Valley Velo    40:04

Craig Bell Allen Valley Velo    40:04

Richard Cleathero    North Racing    40:16

David Mitcheson North Racing    40:08

Craig Ducat     North Racing    40:08

Bryan Ross South Shields Velo Cycling Club 40:48

Paddy Condon    Racing Metro 15 40:48

Jonathan Murray South Shields Velo Cycling Club 40:48

Sarah Wilkinson Blaydon CC 43:42

Dorothea Schriever   Blaydon CC 43:42

Angela Mcgurk   Blaydon CC 43:42

Gavin Richardson     Wearside Triathlon   DNS

Paul Robson     Wearside Triathlon   DNS

Nicholas Stevenson   Wearside Triathlon   DNS

Joshua Hodgson  GS Metro   APOLS

Tim Wilcock     GS Metro   APOLS

Ross Walton     GS Metro   APOLS

Dean Madden     Barnesbury CC  

Angela Mcgurk   Blaydon CC

Mark Herbert    Derwentside CC 

Jane Aston Blaydon CC

Craig Fenwick   Team Swift