Glossop Kinder Velo CC

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 22-Sep-19
  • Time: 10:00
  • Distance: 0
  • Course: j9/5
  • Closing Date: 10-Sep-19 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Taylor and Marks dominate on Snake Pass

  • Published: 22 Sep 19
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Yasmin Marks

Jude Taylor and Yasmin Marks topped the podium as the fastest male and female respectively at the Glossop Kinder Velo hill climb which took place on the three-mile long J9/5 course from Glossop to the summit of the Snake Pass on the A57.

Taylor (B38/Cycles in Motion) topped the podium with a time of 14-03.8. The 24-year-old has started his hill climb season in strong fashion having already notched four wins on to his personal record.

Taylor last won at the East Lancs RC two-stage hill climb at the beginning of August and will be looking to continue his good form over the coming weeks as he is set to ride at the West Pennine Road Club hill climb at the start of October.

Andy Cunningham (Ilkley CC) was the man to finish in second after finishing his run with a time of 14-10.4.

The hill climb ace will be looking to build on this result as his preparations step up a level for the National Hill Climb Championships at the end of October.

Joseph Clark (Cycling Sheffield Giant) completed the podium after finishing his ride with a time of 14-17.3.

Yasmin Marks (Beeston Cycling Club) clocked a time of 18-26.3 to finish top of the pile in the women’s event.

She has had numerous podium finishes already this season most notably finishing second at the Sheffrec CC hill climb at the start of July.

The Beeston CC rider is next set to ride at the Withington Wheelers hill climb next weekend where she will be hoping for more success.

Ewan Mackie (Ilkeston CC) clocked a time of 15-19.6 to finish as the fastest junior and set a new junior rider course record.

The 17-year-old has been in good form of late for his age category most notably achieving a 12th place overall finish at the Buxton CC hill climb last weekend, which boasted a strong field of riders.

Pat Murphy (South Normanton CC) finished as the fastest veteran with a time of 15-41.8.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Ben Gretton.



1. Jude Taylor (B38/Cycles in Motion)          14-03.8

2. Andy Cunningham (Ilkley CC)      14-10.4

3. Joseph Clark (Cycling Sheffield Giant)     14-17.3



1. Yasmin Marks (Beeston Cycling Club)      18-26.3

2. Sarah Lewthwaite (Team Sportslab)          19-45.7

3. Sophie Yarwood (Team Glow)      20-12.1


Juniors: Ewan Mackie (Ilkeston CC) 15-19.6

Veterans: Pat Murphy (South Normanton CC)          15-41.8