fareham wheelers cc (South District HC Championship)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 03-Nov-18
  • Time: 13:00
  • Distance: 2.4 Km
  • Course: P821-HC
  • Closing Date: 28-Oct-18 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

McSeveney and Parker victorious in West Meon

  • Published: 04 Nov 18
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+
Kirsty McSeveney

Kirsty McSeveney and Joe Parker were fastest male and female respectively at the South District Hill-Climb Championship hosted by Fareham Wheelers in Hampshire on Saturday afternoon.

McSeveney (Fareham Wheelers CC) clocked a time of 6-12 to be crowned champion.

The 38-year-old rider has had numerous podium finishes throughout the season and adds the South District Hill Climb Champion to her list of accolades on record.

The home club rider recently finished second at the Antelope RT 10 at the end of October and her last victory in the hill climb format came at the Blazing Saddles hill climb at the end of September.

Vicky Gill (Drag2zero) finished her run with a time of 5-47 but was unable to claim the prize of South District Champion as the accolade can only be claimed by riders who are based in the south district.

Joe Parker (Blazing Saddles) finished his run with a time of 4-38 to be crowned male South District Champion.

Parker was last victorious at the Blazing Saddles hill climb on the 30th of September and also recently finished third at the Southdown Velo 27 in October.

Second place in the South District Championships went to Oscar Hutchings (VC Equipe) who clocked a time of 4-43 this being his first hill climb podium finish of the season.

Third place was clinched by Ellis Pullinger (THRE Datawolves RT) who passed the timekeepers with a time of 4-51 to claim his first podium finish of the year.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission. This report by Ben Gretton.



1. Joe Parker (Blazing Saddles)          4.38

2. Oscar Hutchings (VC Equipe)        4.43

3. Elliot Pullinger (T.H.R.E. Datawolves RT)            4.51

4. Matthew Houlberg (Portsmouth North End CC)   4.57

5. Alan Murchison (Drag2zero)          4.57

6. Matt Harris (A3crg)            5.13

7. Jacob Schnabel (Fareham Wheelers CC)    5.16

8. Andrew Thomas (A3crg)    5.17

9. Aaron Cooper (Fareham Wheelers CC)      5.37

10. Dean Hendry (Farnborough & Camberley CC)    5.18


1. Vicky Gill (Drag2zero)       5.47

2. Kirsty McSeveney (Fareham Wheelers CC)           6.12

3. Freya Richardson (Portsmouth North End CC)     6.18