Diss & District CC (2-up ttt)(fee per rider)

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 08-Apr-18
  • Time: 09:00
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: B25/17
  • Closing Date: 27-Mar-18 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Hirst and Blackburn fastest two-up at Diss and District 25

  • Published: 08 Apr 18
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Luke Hirst (Ashtons Legal CC) and Dan Blackburn (VC Norwich) were fastest two-up pairing at the Diss and District CC 25-mile time trial in Norfolk on Sunday.

The duo clocked 58-25 for the B25/17 near Bressingham, giving them victory in that category by more than two minutes from their nearest rivals.

Plomesgate CC’s Trevor Caley and Lloyd Chapman were second with 1-00-29, while third were another composite pairing, Michael Collings (Town and Country Printers) and Amouska Stott (Diss and District CC).

Lez Young.

In other categories, Richard Hutt (Harp RC) won the medium gear event by almost five minutes. His time of 1-04-37 gave him the win from Boyd Nicholas (West Suffolk Wheelers), while Rich Laws (Colchester Rovers CC) was third.

The pre-1980 spec category saw the promoting Diss and District CC take a one-two with Jason Corner clocking 1-05-40 for the win by more than seven minutes from team-mate Mark Ready, while Nick Parravani (CC Breckland) was third.

And in the tricycle category, Lincoln Wheelers’ Lez Young was victorious with a time of 1-15-30, while Chris Hutchinson (Redbridge CC) was second and Ian Mackenzie (Southend Wheelers) was third.

The undulating out and back course begins near Bressingham to the west of Diss, and heads along the A1066 to the outskirts of Thetford before retracing to a finish just beyond the start point.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.




1     Lez Young   Lincoln Whs CC    1:15:30

2     Chris Hutchinson  Redbridge CC      1:19:13

3     Ian Mackenzie     Southend Whs      1:26:08

      Peter Holland     Lincoln Whs CC    DNS

       Pre 1980  Spec        

1     Jason Corner      Diss & District CC      1:05:40

2     Mark Ready  Diss & District CC      1:12:57

3     Nick Parravani    CC. Breckland     1:16:55

      Simon Harrison    Diss & District CC      DNS

      Philip Peacock    Ely & District CC DNS

      Ed Dean     Godric CC   DNS

      Medium Gear      

1     Richard Hutt      Harp R.C.   1:04:37

2     Boyd Nicholas     West Suffolk Whs  1:09:30

3     Rick Laws   Colchester Rovers CC    1:10:04

4     Andre Neville     i-team Cyclists Club    1:12:47

5     Lucy Mitchell     Petersfield Tri Club    1:15:17

6     Phil Bailey Basildon CC 1:16:30

7     Jan Smith   Gt Yarmouth C.C.  1:19:19

8     James Soanes      Godric CC   1:20:06

9     Terence Hawes     Kassei CC/Technofuel    1:20:19

      Paul Rippon Ipswich BC  DNS

      John Musgrave     Diss & District C.C.    DNS


1     Luke Hirst  Ashtons Legal CC  0:58:25

1     Dan Blackburn     V.C. Norwich      0:58:25

2     Trevor Caley      Plomesgate CC     1:00:29

2     Lloyd Chapman     Plomesgate CC     1:00:29

3     Michael Collings  Town & Country Printers 1:07:20

3     Anouska Stott     Diss & District CC      1:07:20

4     Larissa Smith     Godric CC   1:14:25

4     Stephanie Hoyle   Godric CC   1:14:25

      Rory Havis  Ely & District CC DNS

      Robert Golding    Ely & District CC DNS

      Ben Stancombe     Team VeloVelocity DNS

      Matthew Senter    Team VeloVelocity DNS