cardiff 100 miles rcc

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 09-Sep-17
  • Time: 15:00
  • Distance: 10 Miles
  • Course: R10/17
  • Closing Date: 29-Aug-17 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Davies and Shook take Cardiff victories

  • Published: 10 Sep 17
F | T | G+
Scott Davies, pictured in 2014.

Scott Davies (Team Wiggins) and Sue Shook (Bush Healthcare) took the honours in the Cardiff Miles RCC 10-mile time trial in South Wales on Sunday.

Davies, the 22-year-old from Carmarthen who has ridden UCI road races abroad for much of this season, clocked an impressive 18-34 to take the win by 2-25 from his nearest rival Chris Massey (Team Bottrill), while Carwyn Davies (Cwmcarn Paragon RC) also clocked 20-59.

Davies – who rode for Wales at the 2014 Commonwealth Games in Glasgow - is the reigning National Under-23 Champion, having won it for the last four years, and is aiming to secure a contract with a fully professional team for next season.

Susan Shook.

Fastest female was Susan Shook (Bush Healthcare CRT) who covered the R10/17 course in 23-54, while second fastest woman was her team-mate at Bush Healthcare Clare Greenwood who was 1-15 slower.

The 2016 event winner, Shook was 43 seconds slower on a testing day than she was 12 months previously, although she has clocked 23-26 for the course this season when she rode to third in the Ross on Wye 10 in July.

More recently she was second in the Sportzmad 10 on August 1, while she was third in the Port Talbot Wheelers 10 on July 11.

The course takes riders along the A40 from just east of Llanellen eastwards to Raglan and back, to the south of Abergavenny.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.



Pos      Name   Team   Time

1          Scott    Davies Team Wiggins 18:34

2          Chris    Massey            Team Bottrill / HSS Hire        20:59

3          Carwyn           Davies Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club            20:59

4          Anthony          Jones   Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)  21:07

5          Darren Webb   Somerset Road Club   21:16

6          Paul     Guest   Worcester St. Johns CC          21:26

7          Ben      Phillips            Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)  21:30

8          Andrew           Rowles            Cardiff Ajax CC         21:46

9          Jason   Streather          Velo Club St Raphael 21:51

10        Andrew           Overton   21:56

11        Stuart  Day     City Cycle           22:01

12        Martin Millington       Stratford Cycling Club           22:16

13        Euan    Davies University of Bath Cycling Club        22:19

14        Michael           Waterjohns      Somerset Road Club   22:33

15        Timothy           Cummings       Forza Cycles   22:36

16        Logan  Mort    Hereford & Dist Whs CC       22:40

17        Adam  Whittaker        Salt and Sham Cycle Club      22:46

18        Robert Hughes            Ride Bike Wales         22:53

19        Nigel   Clementson     Wigan Whs CC           22:57

20        Martin Osman CC Giro          22:57

21        David  Brice    Bynea Cycling Club    23:00

22        Rob     Hall     Salt and Sham Cycle Club      23:02

23        Martin Howe  VELOFLOW CC       23:16

24        Daryl   Godden           Gloucester City Cycling Club 23:23

25        Dean    Prosser Hereford & Dist Whs CC       23:25

26        Andrew           Curley Warwickshire Road Club        23:36

27        Adriano           dos Santos       Swindon Road Club   23:43

28        Andy   Kelly   Bristol South Cycling Club     23:49

29        Susan   Shook  Bush Healthcare CRT 23:54

30        Mark    Gateshill          Velo Club Bristol - Webbs Cycles      24:04

31        Paul     Freegard          Chippenham & District Wheelers       24:07

32        Robert Smith   Warwickshire Road Club        24:31

33        Jeffrey Rees    Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC     24:31

34        Richard           Rees    Cardiff Ajax CC         24:34

35        Nigel   Williams          Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC 24:44

36        Christopher     Huxley            Stratford Cycling Club           24:49

37        Clare    Greenwood     Bush Healthcare CRT 25:09

38        Michelle          Fishbourne      Abercynon Road Club            25:15

39        John     Williams          Bynea Cycling Club    25:19

40        Chris    Hughes            Hereford & Dist Whs CC       25:31

41        Brad    Davies Bynea Cycling Club    25:39

42        Peter    Murrieri           NFTO Race Club        25:57

43        Arja     Scarsbrook      Team Echelon 26:18

44        Michael           Williams          Hereford & Dist Whs CC       26:34

45        Helen   Priest   Cardiff Ajax CC         26:39

46        Annamarie       Miles   Salt and Sham Cycle Club      26:53

47        Ed       Hadley            Hereford & Dist Whs CC       26:59

48        Fenella Brown Warwickshire Road Club        27:20

49        David  Davies Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club            30:57

50        Eamonn           Sheridan          Warwickshire Road Club        32:00

51        Mike    Horder Severn Road Club       58:01

            Brian   Newton           Team Echelon DNS

            Chris    Jones   Bynea Cycling Club    DNS

            stephen            senderski         Phoenix Velo  DNS

            Steven Cottington       Bath Cycling Club      DNS

            Nadine            Cannon            VeloSistas TT Team    DNS

            Owen  Pocock            CC Blaenau Gwent     DNS

            Matt J  Smith   Port Talbot Whs CC   DNS

            Chris    Fishbourne      Abercynon Road Club            DNS

            Andrew           Hayward         Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club            DNS

            Gareth Morgan            Pontypool Road Cycling Club            DNS

            Owain Roberts            Port Talbot Whs CC   DNS

            Jacqueline        Wadsworth     Severn Road Club       DNS

            Sally    Harmer            Pembrokeshire Velo    DNS

            Matthew          Phillips            Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)  DNS

            Paul     Durrant            Pontypool Road Cycling Club            DNS

            Jo         Buckland         Velo Club St Raphael DNS

            Kevin  Thomas            Pontypool Road Cycling Club            DNS

            Gareth             Hester  Abergavenny RC        DNS

            Keith   Thomas            Bynea Cycling Club    DNS

            Peter    Ackroyd          Cheltenham & County Cycling Club  DNS

            Mike    Amery VC Sevale (Malvern)  DNS

            Luke    Cornish            Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club            DNS

            Claire   Clementson     Wigan Whs CC           DNS

            Alan    Cooper            Avonlea/Treasure RT  DNS

            Michael           Hazlewood      Saracen Road Club     DNS

            Paul     Jones   Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club            DNS

            Diane   Wynne VC Sevale (Malvern)  DNS

            Craig   Macdonald      Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC DNS

            Emma  Hadley            Hereford & Dist Whs CC       DNS

            Clive    Franklin           Somerset Road Club   DNS

            Janet    Boast   Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC DNS

            Christopher     Owram            Chepstow Cycling Club          DNS

            Emma  Angove           Chippenham & District Wheelers       DNS

            Mike    Tucker Frome & District Wheelers     DNS