st austell wheelers

  • Hide Map
  • Date: 02-Apr-17
  • Time: 08:00
  • Distance: 25 Miles
  • Course: s100/25
  • Closing Date: 21-Mar-17 23:59
  • Categories:
    • Juvenile
    • Junior
    • Espoir
    • Senior
    • Veteran
    • Para

Moss defends his St Austell Wheelers TT title

  • Published: 03 Apr 17
  • Written By: Frazer Snowdon
F | T | G+

Conrad Moss (Mid-Devon CC) powered round the S100/25 course on Sunday, clocking 50.06 to take the win by nine seconds from Matt Slater (Revo Racing).

In conditions a world apart from the wet and windy morning faced in the same event 12 months earlier, Moss went three minutes quicker than his winning time in 2016.

The 42-year-old from Paignton this time enjoyed still and dry conditions, and although the day began chilly it improved as the sun got higher in the sky.

Crystal Spearman.

While Moss and Slater took first and second, last year’s runner-up Sandy Gourley (Penzance Wheelers) completed the podium in 52.12.

Fastest female was Crystal Spearman (Nopinz), who clocked 59.07 to take a narrow win in the women’s category from last year’s winner Zoe Betteridge (Southfork Racing), who was just 17 seconds slower.

His win was not the first of the year for Conrad Moss, who also won the CS Dynamo 10 last month. Similarly, Spearman was the fastest female in the same CS Dynamo event on March 12.

* All reports are copyright of Cycling Time Trials/Snowdon Sports. Not to be used without permission.