

# **New Forest CC (Circuit Of The New Forest)**

# 33 mile tour of the New Forest via Lymington, Beaulieu, Lyndhurst and New Milton

05/05/2024 07:00

P333

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



## **Headquarters**

New Milton Memorial Centre, Whitefield Road, New Milton, BH25 6DE

Sign on from 0630.

#### Route from HQ to start

#### Course details

Course Description: A 32 mile (approx) circuit of the New Forest. The start is on the Eastern outskirts of New Milton and traces a route to Lymington, towards Beaulieu, up to Lyndhurst and then returns via the A35, Walkford and back to New Milton.

START in Caird Avenue, new Milton, opposite Scout Hut HQ. Turn left, immediately onto A337 and proceed east to Lymington. At the Lymington one-way system get into right hand lane (towards town centre). Turn right, giving way to traffic on left (5.3m). Proceed down Queen Street and High Street. At the bottom of the hill turn left (CARE).?Continue along Gosport Street for 400m to mini-roundabout, where turn right (2nd exit). Continue over level crossing and river bridge and bear left on B3054. Proceed to Hatchet Pond.?At junction with B3055 (10.8m) give way and turn right to Beaulieu where continue straight on at B3054/B3056 junction. Proceed along B3056 to junction with A35 at Lyndhurst (19m). Turn left along High Street where turn left again – this section is one-way traffic. Take right hand lane to Goose Green, go straight on then turn left again to rejoin A35 (20m).?Continue along A35 to crossroads before the Cat and Fiddle pub (30.3m), where turn left through Walkford to roundabout where left to FINISH beside Fawcetts Field on the A337 (32.3m)

# **Local regulations**

The HQ is in a town centre/residential area, please park considerately, more details on parking can be found in the rider information pack.

# **Organiser contact details**

Joe Shepherd 26 Wessex Close Blackfield Southampton 07964656065

joe.d.shepherd@ntlworld.com

## Time keepers/officials

Joe Shepherd

John Burridge

#### **Course records**

## Solo Open

1:07:10 Oliver Hurdle 02-May-21 | New Forest CC (STTS)

#### **Solo Female**

1:17:30
Caitlin Peters
02-May-21 | New Forest CC (STTS)

### Solo Open (Junior)

1:15:50 Jonathan Vickers 02-May-21 | New Forest CC (STTS)

#### **Tandem**

1:14:29
Charles Mitchell, Dominic Irvine
05-May-19 | New Forest CC (Tandems)(fee per rider)

# Awards/prizes

1st Overall Open, Female

1st TT bike Open, Female

1st Road Bike Open, Female

1st Youth Open, Female

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# **Startsheet**

# **New Forest CC (Circuit Of The New Forest)**

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	07:01:00	Pep Niemeijer	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	Open	Vet
2	07:02:00	lain Binsley	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	Open	Vet
3	07:03:00	Terry Belbin	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	Open	Vet
4	07:04:00	Sarah Inwood	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	Female	Senior
5	07:05:00	Alexander Brown	London Dynamo	Open	Vet
6	07:06:00	George Terry	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	Open	Youth
7	07:07:00	Sam Dorkings	New Forest CC	Open	Senior
8	07:08:00	Mike Anderson	CC Moncontour	Open	Vet
9	07:09:00	Martin Balk	3C Cycle Club	Open	Vet
10	07:10:00	Nick Pratt	Fareham Wheelers CC	Open	Senior
11	07:11:00	Louisa Cooper	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Female	Vet
12	07:12:00	Oliver Starkey	Sotonia CC	Open	Senior
13	07:13:00	Rhys Van Der Helm	DHC (Districts of Hamwic Cyclesport)	Open	Senior
14	07:14:00	John Hyde	Velo Club St Raphael	Open	Vet
15	07:15:00	Alastair Godfrey	Farnham RC	Open	Vet
16	07:16:00	Jonathan Vickers	Blazing Saddles	Open	Espoir
17	07:17:00	Eamonn Deane	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	Open	Vet
18	07:18:00	Stephen Skinner	Velo Club St Raphael	Open	Vet
19	07:19:00	lan Boshier	New Forest CC	Open	Vet
20	07:20:00	Chris Lowe	Swindon Road Club	Open	Vet
21	07:21:00	Mike Godfrey	Farnham RC	Open	Senior
22	07:22:00	Ben George	New Forest CC	Open	Senior
23	07:23:00	Malcolm Cox	Velo Club St Raphael	Open	Vet
24	07:24:00	Patrick Mahon	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	Open	Vet
25	07:25:00	Jeremy Hubbard	Sotonia CC	Open	Senior
26	07:26:00	Chris Booth	Army Cycling	Open	Senior
27	07:27:00	William Sawyer	Velo Club St Raphael	Open	Vet

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
28	07:28:00	Steven Pink	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	Open	Vet
29	07:29:00	Howard Bayley	a3crg	Open	Vet
30	107:30:00	Alexander Fortune	Army Cycling	Open	Vet
31	07:31:00	Oliver Berney	Utag RT	Open	Vet
32	07:32:00	Stuart Peckham	Velo Club St Raphael	Open	Vet
33	07:33:00	Charlie Godfrey	Oxford University CC	Open	Senior
34	07:34:00	Gary Lock	New Forest CC	Open	Vet
35	07:35:00	Andrew Rivett	Velo Club St Raphael	Open	Vet