Lea Valley CC (150 machines)

25 mile Time Trial on the E33 course

04/05/2024 14:00

E33/25

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

1st Bottisham Scout HQ, Bottisham Place, High St, Bottisham, Cambridge CB25 9BB

1st Bottisham Scout HQ to A1303, Newmarket CB8 0TW - Google Maps

Route from HQ to start

1st Bottisham Scout HQ to A1303, Newmarket CB8 0TW - Google Maps

Course details

START(GR 612612) half way along lay-by (marked Police only) on the A1303, situated 650 yards south-west of the Stetchworth roundabout. Proceed on the A1303 towards Cambridge, continuing to Dunsley Corner (5.18m) (M&C) where left to follow lane to Six Mile Bottom (8.83m) (M&C) where left onto the A1304 towards Newmarket to Stetchworth roundabout (12.39m) (M&C) where left onto the A1303, to finish first circuit at the start point (12.76m). Proceed onto second circuit via A1303 to Dunsley Corner (17.94m), lane to Six Mile Bottom (21.59m) A1304 towards Newmarket to FINISH (GR 615611) Just before 'White Direction Board' which is 300 yards south of Stetchworth roundabout. (25.00m). NOTE:- No vehicles to be parked in layby at start, Timekeepers cars etc. to be behind layby on grass verge.

Two laps of a circuit on a mixture of single-carriageway A roads and unclassified roads.

Local regulations

<u>Please do not park on the High Street outside the Race HQ.</u> Please be midful of local residents as we want to be able te use this HQ in the future.

- Park sensibly near HQ, but not on the High Street, or

- Park on the roads adjacent to the start (but not on the course).

For parking

- **Nr Race HQ** ; in the village there are sensible places to park that are not on the high street. There's a small street opposite the Scout Hall that is very wide, and only accesses a care home: <u>https://maps.app.goo.gl/ZtnJgy9ht7sM7mcV8</u>. Beechwood avenue next to the primary school will also have space.

- Near Start ; there is a dead end near the start, <u>https://maps.app.goo.gl/mMSzVx17eUEz5f8f8</u>

- there's also some space on the verge along the un-classified road that leads away from the course: <u>https://maps.app.goo.gl/MMQHB9vcxi9szggp9</u>

Organiser contact details

Mark Freeman 61 Lonsdale Avenue East Ham 07739214194 07739214194 markfreeman70@ymail.com

Time keepers/officials

Michael Keen and Freida Wiesel - Time Keepers

Course records

Solo Open

00:48:50 John Archibald 18-Oct-20 | RTTC National Circuit Championship (London East DC)(Men) (Entries close 29/09/20)

Solo Female

00:55:02 Emily Meakin 18-Oct-20 | RTTC National Circuit Championship (London East DC)(Women) (Entries close 29/09/20)

Solo Open (Junior)

00:53:03 Aaron Freeman 18-Oct-20 | RTTC National Circuit Championship (London East DC)(Juniors) (Entries close 29/09/20)

Solo Female (Junior)

1:00:30 Eva Callinan 18-Oct-20 | RTTC National Circuit Championship (London East DC)(Juniors) (Entries close 29/09/20)

Tandem

00:57:21 Steve Robinson, Sam Hayes 14-Apr-18 | VTTA (East Anglia)(Tandems)(fee per rider)

Team TT

00:51:16 Colin Ward, Paul Hart, Timothy Chilvers 15-Sep-19 | ECCA (3up TTT)(fee per rider)(Preference to ECCA Clubs)

Awards/prizes

TBC and will be on the official start sheet as attatchement.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will benearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you mustreport to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Lea Valley CC (150 machines)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
2	14:02:00	John J Murphy	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Open	Vet
3	14:03:00	Tony Meader	Eagle Road Club	Open	Vet
4	14:04:00	Lucy Griffin	Cambridge CC	Female	Senior
5	14:05:00	Joshua Kershaw	Cambridge University CC	Open	Senior
6	14:06:00	Phil Laing	Lea Valley CC	Open	Vet
7	14:07:00	Selina Clifford	London Dynamo	Female	Senior
8	14:08:00	Stephanie Cousins	QN Racing	Female	Vet
9	14:09:00	Claire Lee	Shaftesbury CC	Female	Vet
10	14:10:00	Judy Reid	Icknield RC	Female	Vet
11	14:11:00	Maddie Angwin	Cambridge University CC	Female	Senior
12	14:12:00	Andy Robinson	Ashford Whs	Open	Vet
13	14:13:00	Kevin Humphreys	Sherwood CC	Open	Vet
14	14:14:00	Chris Owen	Cambridge CC	Open	Senior
15	14:15:00	Matthew Hickman	Clapham Chasers	Open	Vet
16	14:16:00	Peter Noble	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	Open	Vet
17	14:17:00	Francis Schofield	Cambridge University CC	Open	Espoir
18	14:18:00	Lizzie Fox	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	Female	Senior
19	14:19:00	John Golder	Chelmer CC	Open	Vet
20	14:20:00	Andrew Gibson	Gravesend CC	Open	Vet
21	14:21:00	Susan Triplow	CC Sudbury	Female	Vet
22	14:22:00	James Wood	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	Vet
23	14:23:00	Andy Delaney	Lea Valley CC	Open	Vet
24	14:24:00	David Prom	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Open	Vet
25	14:25:00	Patrick Hannah	Ford CC	Open	Senior
26	14:26:00	Oswin Grady	Bedfordshire Road RT	Open	Vet
27	14:27:00	Paul Williamson	St Neots CC	Open	Vet
28	14:28:00	Hannah O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	Female	Vet
29	14:29:00	Daryl Maffey	CC London	Open	Vet
30	14:30:00	Michael Martin	CC Ashwell	Open	Vet
31	14:31:00	Ed Tarelli	Race Hub	Open	Vet

Startsheet for: Lea Valley CC (150 machines) Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
32	14:32:00	Murat Ozdenya	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	Open	Vet
33	14:33:00	John Manlow	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	Open	Vet
34	14:34:00	Robert Watson	Cambridge CC	Open	Vet
35	14:35:00	Matthew Smith	Gemini BC	Open	Vet
36	14:36:00	Simon Higgs	Essex Roads CC	Open	Vet
37	14:37:00	Grant Orsborn	Bedfordshire Road RT	Open	Vet
38	14:38:00	Colin Currie	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	Open	Vet
39	14:39:00	Robert Golding	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	Open	Vet
40	14:40:00	Nicholas Knight	Hart Performance Coaching	Open	Vet
41	14:41:00	Matthew Uttley	Nottingham Clarion CC	Open	Vet
42	14:42:00	Simon Butteriss	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	Open	Vet
43	14:43:00	Darran Bennett	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	Open	Vet
44	14:44:00	Toby Williams	Velotik Racing Team	Open	Senior
45	14:45:00	Sam Brown	6AM Cycling	Open	Vet
46	14:46:00	Sam Mcdonald	St Neots CC	Open	Senior
47	14:47:00	Matt O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	Open	Vet