Border City Whs CC(Hilly) (NLTTA Spoco)(Lazonby Circuit)

A 20 mile cycle time trial

24/03/2024 10:00

L202

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Lazonby Village Hall, Lazonby, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 1AQ. Bell's of Lazonby have once again very kindly allowed us to use the car park next to the railway station. Please park there rather than the road outside the hall, which is narrow and steep.

Route from HQ to start

The start is about 3/4 of a mile from the village hall, up the hill and turn right.

Course details

Lazonby 2-lap circuit Start west of entrance to highways depot on unclassified road (Lazonby – Calthwaite) one mile from centre of Lazonby. Follow this road for 3.4 miles west (care required on descent to low plains 0.5 miles before A6) to junction with A6. Left (give way) on to A6 and continue south for 2.5 miles to Plumpton, where left at junction with B6413. Follow B6413 east for 3.5 miles to junction with unclassified road (Lazonby – Calthwaite) where left (care – sharp corner, possible parked cars) and follow north then west for 0.6 miles to commence second lap – details as foregoing. Finish at high point on the road, 200 yds short of highways depot on left after completing two laps.

Local regulations

Local regulations Riders must not ride with their head down. Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking, failure to comply may lead to disqualification. Please consider you're own & other road users safety. Riders must call their numbers at the Finish & elsewhere on the course as requested. Riders must not stand in the road at the start or finish(this constitutes an obstruction & is a breach of regulations) Any competitor making a 'U' Turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event Helmets: The CTT state that helmets are Mandatory for all riders. Helmet must be hard/soft shell construction to a recognised standard (see regulation 15). Lights: The CTT requires that a working white front light and red rear light (either flashing or constant) are fitted to the machine in a position visible to other road users & is active while the machine is in use. Competitors, prior to starting, are not permitted to ride past the finish timekeeper for the duration of the event.

Organiser contact details

Adrian Sowerby Hillgarth Carlisle 07496025702

adriansowerby52@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Richard Abram and Keith Bickley

Course records

Solo Open

00:44:51
Tom Rigby
25-Mar-18 | border city whs cc (I&I spoco)

Solo Female

00:55:58 Claire Swoboda 25-Mar-18 | border city whs cc (I&I spoco)

Solo Open (Junior)

00:51:42 Archie Irving 26-Mar-17 | border city whs cc (I&I spoco)

Awards/prizes

Open 1st, 2nd and 3rd. Veteran prizes will be awarded to the first in each ten year age category.

Female 1st overall and first veteran (any age)

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Border City Whs CC(Hilly) (NLTTA Spoco)(Lazonby Circuit)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
2	10:02:00	David Pritchard	Kennoway Road Club	Open	Vet
3	10:03:00	Jan Scotchford	North Lancashire Road Club	Female	Vet
4	10:04:00	David Hill	Giant-Kendal- Sidas.uk	Open	Senior
5	10:05:00	Dan Pons	Velo Club Cumbria	Open	Senior
6	10:06:00	David Bateson	North Lancashire Road Club	Open	Vet
7	10:07:00	David J Gibson	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet
8	10:08:00	Lucy Mikkelsen- Barron	Derwent Valley Cycling Club	Female	Senior
9	10:09:00	Craig Horseman	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet
10	10:10:00	Tim Burdon	Allen Valley Velo	Open	Vet
11	10:11:00	Martin Mikkelsen- Barron	Velo Club Cumbria	Open	Senior
12	10:12:00	Matt Morris	Wigan Whs CC	Open	Senior
13	10:13:00	Nick Higginson	Cleveleys Road Club	Open	Vet
14	10:14:00	Chris Booth	Giant-Kendal- Sidas.uk	Open	Senior
15	10:15:00	John Woodhouse	Darlington Cycling Club	Open	Senior
16	10:16:00	Eamonn Quinn	Lakes Road Club	Open	Vet
17	10:17:00	Dan Kendall	Rock to Roll CC	Open .	Senior
18	10:18:00	Mike Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet
19	10:19:00	Nick Badcock	Allen Valley Velo	Open	Vet
20	10:20:00	Derek Schofield	Rossendale RC	Open	Vet
21	10:21:00	Bryan Pool	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet
22	10:22:00	Paul Braithwaite	Pendle Forest CC	Open	Vet
23	10:23:00	Jemil Tokdemir	Spectrum Racing	Open	Senior
24	10:24:00	David Thompson	Rock to Roll CC	Open	Vet
25	10:25:00	Anna Weaver	Team Kirkley Cycles	Female	Senior
26	10:26:00	Dougi Hall	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet
27	10:27:00	Emil Petrov	Border City Whs CC	Open	Senior
28	10:28:00	Martin Welsh	Pendle Forest CC	Open	Vet
29	10:29:00	Richard Bideau	Pendle Forest CC	Open	Vet