Royal Albert CC (SVTTA Championship)

10 Mile Time Trial (SVTTA Championship)

21/04/2024 09:00

WW10/03

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Racquet Hall, Eglinton Country Park, Irvine KA12 8TA

Route from HQ to start

Start at lamp No R5 opposite entrance to Eglinton Country Park

Course details

Start at lamp No R5 opposite entrance to Eglinton Country Park. Follow A78 south under two interchanges to turn at Dundonald Camp roundabout. Retrace to finish on slip road at Eglinton interchange. This course is otherwise known as the AY4

Local regulations

N/A

Organiser contact details

Alan Wilson 33 Whitecraigs Crescent Hamilton 447789378604

royalalbertcyclingclub@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Alan Wilson - Race Organiser

John Campbell - Head Marshall

Celian Tennant - First Aid

Course records

Solo Open

00:18:18 John Archibald 02-Sep-18 | RTTC National 10 mile Championship (Ayr Roads/Fullarton Wheelers)(Men)(entries close 06/08/18)

Solo Female

00:20:26 Anna Turvey 01-Sep-18 | RTTC National 10 mile Championship (Ayr Roads/Fullarton Wheelers) (Women) (entries close 06/08/18)

Solo Open (Junior)

00:19:54 Thomas Prentice 01-Sep-18 | RTTC National 10 mile Championship (Ayr Roads/Fullarton Wheelers)(Juniors)(entries close 06/08/18)

Solo Female (Junior)

00:21:11 Elynor Backstedt 01-Sep-18 | RTTC National 10 mile Championship (Ayr Roads/Fullarton Wheelers)(Juniors)(entries close 06/08/18)

Tandem

00:24:55 Lorna Sloan, John Lumley 22-May-22 | Fullarton Whs (Tandems)(Fee per rider)

Team TT

00:19:51 Liam Beaty, Craig Horseman 19-Mar-23 | GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline (2up TTT)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

Startsheet for: Royal Albert CC (SVTTA Championship) Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

1 st Male	£50	1 st Female	£50
2 nd Male	£30	2 nd Female	£30
3 rd Male	£20	3 rd Female	£20
1 st Espoir Male	£20	1 st Espoir Female	£20
1 st Senior Male	£20	1 st Senior Female	£20
1 st <40 Male	£20	1 st <40 Female	£20
1 st <50 Male	£20	1 st <50 Female	£20
1 st <60 Male	£20	1 st <60 Female	£20
1 st <70 Male	£20	1 st <70 Female	£20

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return

to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Royal Albert CC (SVTTA Championship)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	09:01:00	Gordon Johnston	Team Terminator	Open	Vet
2	09:02:00	Jennifer Nicol	Velo Club Vitesse	Female	Vet
3	09:03:00	Jon-Paul Dinnin	Dumfries CC	Open	Vet
4	09:04:00	Alan King	Johnstone Wheelers	Open	Vet
5	09:05:00	Emma Rogerson	Glenmarnock Wheelers	Female	Vet
6	09:06:00	Lindsay Foster	Ayrodynamic Triathlon Club	Open	Vet
7	09:07:00	Fred Denton	St Christopher's CC	Open	Vet
8	09:08:00	George Skinner	Royal Albert Cycling Club	Open	Vet
9	09:09:00	Oscar Marletta	VC Glasgow South	Open	Vet
10	09:10:00	Paul Wynne	Kinross CC	Open	Vet
11	09:11:00	Brian Nicol	Velo Club Vitesse	Open	Vet
12	09:12:00	William McMillan	Glasgow United CC	Open	Vet
13	09:13:00	Callum Deboys	Ayr Burners Cycling	Open	Para-cyclist
14	09:14:00	James Robb	Deeside Thistle CC	Open	Vet
15	09:15:00	Kayla Dinnin	Solas Race Team	Female	Junior
16	09:16:00	Liz Ball	Valley Striders Cycling Club	Female	Vet
17	09:17:00	Miriam Rennet	Kinross CC	Female	Vet
18	09:18:00	Steve Donaldson	Fullarton Wheelers	Open	Vet
19	09:19:00	Ross Allan	St Christopher's CC	Open	Vet
20	09:20:00	Esther Hamill	Dumfries CC	Female	Vet
21	09:21:00	Luke Whittle	Glasgow Wheelers	Open	Senior
22	09:22:00	Lewis Keoghan	Royal Albert Cycling Club	Open	Espoir
23	09:23:00	Elizabeth Wisdish	RT 23	Female	Vet
24	09:24:00	Valerie Martin	Dooleys RT	Female	Vet
25	09:25:00	Brendan McCabe	Aberdeen Wheelers	Open	Vet
26	09:26:00	William Bunyan	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	Open	Vet
27	09:27:00	Robert Brown	EH Star Cycling	Open	Vet
28	09:28:00	Steve Wallace	Dunfermline CC	Open	Vet
29	09:29:00	Isobel Fletcher	VC Glasgow South	Female	Vet
30	09:30:00	Thomas McNulty	SVTTA	Open	Vet
31	09:31:00	David Williams	Fullarton Wheelers	Open	Espoir
32	09:32:00	Lorna Breetzke	Elgin Cycle Club	Female	Vet
33	09:33:00	Jim Petrie	Dundee Wheelers CC	Open	Vet

Startsheet for: Royal Albert CC (SVTTA Championship) Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
34	09:34:00	Darren Dean	Elgin Cycle Club	Open	Vet
35	09:35:00	Jim Barr	VC Glasgow South	Open	Vet
36	09:36:00	Brian McGhee	Road Club Cumbernauld & Kilsyth	Open	Vet
37	09:37:00	Patricia Baird	Ecosse Performance Cycling Club	Female	Vet
38	09:38:00	lan Anderson	Fullarton Wheelers	Open	Vet
39	09:39:00	Andrew Yule	Deeside Thistle CC	Open	Vet
40	09:40:00	Kevin Lackie	RT 23	Open	Vet
41	09:41:00	Mike Giles	Ythan CC	Open	Vet
42	09:42:00	James Harrison	Dundee Thistle	Open	Vet
43	09:43:00	Alastair Pell	Glasgow Nightingale CC	Open	Vet
14	09:44:00	James Muir	Glasgow Nightingale CC	Open	Vet
45	09:45:00	Alex Mcallister	Ayr Roads CC	Open	Vet
46	09:46:00	Douglas Macdonald	Fullarton Wheelers	Open	Vet
47	09:47:00	Kate Richardson	Alba `development Road Team	Female	Espoir
48	09:48:00	Randle Shenton	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet
49	09:49:00	Alan Macintyre	Coatbridge Clarion CC	Open	Vet
50	09:50:00	Graeme Dean	VC Glasgow South	Open	Senior
51	09:51:00	Andrew Smith	VC Glasgow South	Open	Vet
52	09:52:00	Simon Woodliff	Ayr Burners Cycling	Open	Vet
53	09:53:00	Michael Curran	Ayr Roads CC	Open	Vet
54	09:54:00	Vincent Pickering	St Christopher's CC	Open	Vet
55	09:55:00	Graeme Jardine	Bute Wheelers	Open	Vet
56	09:56:00	Sean Quinn	Law Wheelers	Open	Vet
57	09:57:00	Craig Duncan	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	Open	Senior
58	09:58:00	lan Sim	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Open	Vet
59	09:59:00	Daniel Long	Elgin Cycle Club	Open	Vet
60	10:00:00	Stewart Burke	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	Open	Vet
61	10:01:00	Gavin Church	Vanelli-Project GO	Open	Vet
62	10:02:00	Tony Scott	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Open	Vet
63	10:03:00	Joe Hands	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Open	Vet
64	10:04:00	Basil Monks	Edinburgh Road Club	Open	Senior
65	10:05:00	Sandy Waller	Edinburgh Road Club	Open	Senior
66	10:06:00	Marc Anderson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Open	Vet

Startsheet for: Royal Albert CC (SVTTA Championship) Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
67	10:07:00	Rob Graham	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Open	Senior
68	10:08:00		GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Open	Vet
69	10:09:00	Chris Smart	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Open	Vet