Kennoway RC (Grand Prix De Gentleman 2up TTT)(fee per rider)(Boomerang Trophy)

2 Up Team Time Trial - GP de Gentleman. Time based Vet on Standard on 13 mile course

10/09/2023 09:00

WE13/01

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Freuchie Cricket Club

Muir Road

Freuchie, KY15 7HW

Route from HQ to start

North From Start exiting Freuchie on unclassified road to start - approx 1 mile to start from HQ

Course details

WE13/01 Start opposite A Mackie Memorial Seat on unclassified road from Freuchie to Dunshalt. Proceed North to Shiels Triangle and turn right (0.7 miles) Proceed East along unclassified road to Heatherhall Junction. Turn left onto B937 and proceed North to junction with A91 (3.4 miles). Turn left onto A91 and proceed West through Auchtermuchty onto Strathmiglo. Turn left onto A912 (8 miles) Proceed to Falkland and turn left onto B936 (11.2 miles). Finish on B936 just after 200 yds to go to restriction sign (13 miles)

Local regulations

Front & Rear lights on all competitors bikes.

Teams set of at 2 minute intervals on EVEN number start time. Vet whose standard counts in the even number.

Organiser contact details

Dave Bean 24 Prestonhall Avenue Glenrothes 07811463640 01592758516 dave_bean@btinternet.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers:- Mhairi Laffoley, Angela Dixon

Neutral Observer: Paul Zarb

Course records

Team TT

00:26:38

Ross Thomson, Andrew Bruce

12-Sep-21 | Kennoway RC (Grand Prix de Gentleman 2up TTT)(fee per rider)(entries close 04/09/21)(Boomerang trophy)

Awards/prizes

1st Team - Vet on Standard - Archie Speed Memorial Trophy

Also incorporates SVTTA "Boomerang Trophy" for SVTTA Vet on Standard (Thanks to SVTTA for contribution towards prize fund.

Other prozes dependant on total entry and donations.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Kennoway RC (Grand Prix De Gentleman 2up TTT)(fee per rider)(Boomerang Trophy)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
3	09:03:00	Kathryn Baker	Kinross CC	female	Vet
4	09:04:00	Jane Timperley	Kinross CC	female	Vet
5	09:05:00	George Skinner	Royal Albert Cycling Club	male	Vet
6	09:06:00	Robert Brown	EH Star Cycling	male	Vet
7	09:07:00	Stephen Murphy	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	male	Vet
8	09:08:00	William Bunyan	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	male	Vet
9	09:09:00	Isobel Fletcher	VC Glasgow South	female	Vet
10	09:10:00	Allan MacLean	VC Glasgow South	male	Vet
11	09:11:00	Shane Semple	Ti Raleigh Vintage Cycling Club GB	male	Vet
12	09:12:00	Laurence Morgan	Ti Raleigh Vintage Cycling Club GB	male	Vet
13	09:13:00	Alison Holmes	Derby Mercury R C	female	Vet
14	09:14:00	Elizabeth Clayton	RT 23	female	Vet
17	09:17:00	Christopher White	Fife Century Road Club	male	Vet
18	09:18:00	John Hodgson	Dundee Dynamo	male	Vet
19	09:19:00	Jonny May	Dundee Thistle	male	Vet
20	09:20:00	Sonya Drummond	Dundee Thistle	female	Vet
21	09:21:00	Rachael Cottier	Dunfermline CC	female	Vet
22	09:22:00	Findlay Watt	Dunfermline CC	male	Vet
23	09:23:00	Rory Maddocks	Kinross CC	male	Espoir
24	09:24:00	Paul Maddocks	Kinross CC	male	Vet
25	09:25:00	Gavin Laffoley	Fife Century Road Club	male	Senior
26	09:26:00	Graham Jones	Edinburgh Road Club	male	Vet
27	09:27:00	Andrew Small	Kennoway Road Club	male	Vet
28	09:28:00	David Pritchard	Kennoway Road Club	male	Vet
29	09:29:00	Lukas Mearns	Discovery Junior Cycling Club	male	Junior
30	09:30:00	Anna Fairweather	RT 23	female	Senior
33	09:33:00	Andy Auld	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	male	Vet

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
34	09:34:00	John Leonard	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	male	Vet
35	09:35:00	Steven Cameron	Dundee Thistle	male	Senior
36	09:36:00	Andrew Simpson	Dundee Thistle	male	Senior
37	09:37:00	Craig Duncan	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	male	Senior
38	09:38:00	Robert Marshall	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	male	Vet
39	09:39:00	John McElroy	Vanelli-Project GO	male	Vet
40	09:40:00	Stephen Wilkinson	Vanelli-Project GO	male	Vet
41	09:41:00	David MacNeil	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	male	Vet
42	09:42:00	Stuart MacCallum	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	male	Vet
43	09:43:00	Richard Sanderson	Kinross CC	male	Senior
44	09:44:00	Angus Wilson	Dundee Thistle	male	Vet