

Veloculture

A Short Counter for the N&DCA Best All Rounder Competition 2023

10/06/2023 09:00

M13

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Embleton Village Hall, Embleton, Northumberland, NE66 3UP

Route from HQ to start

From Embleton Village Hall, turn right onto the B1339 sign-posted Beadnell/Seahouses. Proceed past the Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel (which is on your right) and Greyfield Housing Estate (on your left) to the brow of the hill (opposite a parking lay-by on the right). Approximately 0.4 mile.

Course details

START just north of Embleton on the B1339 opposite second tree from the north on large grass area. Proceed north on the B1339 to turn left on to the B1340 in the direction of Christon Bank. Proceed to the junction with the B1347 at Christon Bank. Turn left to continue south on the B1340 to the junction with the minor road near Hocketwell. Bear left on to minor road and continue south to minor road on left near Littlehoughton. Turn left on to minor road and proceed east to the T-junction with the B1339. Turn left on to the B1339 and proceed north through Embleton to FINISH at the starting point.

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Justine Norman 30 Robsons Way Amble 07725071072

Justine.norman99@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Start Timekeeper: Ray Luckett

Finish Timekeepers: Peter Schultz + Frances Schultz

Course records

Solo Male

00:27:02 Lewis Wake 29-May-21 | Veloculture

Solo Female

00:30:23 Gemma Frost 02-Jun-18 | Alnwick CC

Solo Male (Junior)

00:27:04 Thomas Prentice 02-Jun-18 | Alnwick CC

Solo Female (Junior)

00:49:10 Adele Armitage 10-Jun-17 | alnwick cc

Awards/prizes

All proceeds from this event are to be donated to Maggies, a cancer Charity in Newcastle

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Veloculture

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
9	09:09:00	Phil Hall	Team VC	male	Vet
10	09:10:00	Darren Robson	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Vet
11	09:11:00	Andriy Volkov	Vector Racing	male	Senior
12	09:12:00	Stephen Cowell	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club	male	Vet
13	09:13:00	Frank Devlin	South Shields Velo Cycling Club	male	Vet
14	09:14:00	Tony Jackson	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club	male	Vet
15	09:15:00	John Routledge	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	male	Vet
16	09:16:00	Victoria Curry	Berwick Wheelers Cycling Club	female	Vet
17	09:17:00	Grazia Calvert	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club	female	Vet
18	09:18:00	Michelle Highfield	Berwick Wheelers Cycling Club	female	Vet
19	09:19:00	Maria Farrow-Tait	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club	female	Vet
20	09:20:00	Alexandra Noonan	Sun City Tri	female	Senior
21	09:21:00	Frances Wilde	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club	female	Vet
22	09:22:00	Teri Bayliss	Reifen Racing	female	Vet
23	09:23:00	Celia Michie	Alnwick Cycling Club	female	Senior
24	09:24:00	Adele McAleer	Team VC	female	Vet
25	09:25:00	Tania Conway	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club	female	Vet
26	09:26:00	Jen McMahon	Jadan Vive Le Velo	female	Senior
27	09:27:00	Louise Burnie	Blaydon CC	female	Vet
28	09:28:00	Mal Gray	Team VC	male	Vet
29	09:29:00	Lester Grant	Durham City Velo	male	Senior
30	09:30:00	Zach Haigh	Barnesbury CC	male	Senior
31	09:31:00	John Bowman	Muckle Cycle Club	male	Vet
32	09:32:00	Joshua Hodgson	GS Metro	male	Senior
33	09:33:00	Scott McCance	Derwentside CC	male	Vet
34	09:34:00	Timothy Broomfield	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club	male	Vet

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
35	09:35:00	Hedley Fletcher	Blaydon CC	male	Vet
36	09:36:00	Alexander Storey	GS Metro	male	Senior
37	09:37:00	Benjamin Amaira	Alnwick Cycling Club	male	Senior
38	09:38:00	James Corfield	GS Metro	male	Senior
39	09:39:00	lan Atherton	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club	male	Vet
40	09:40:00	Terry Wilkinson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	male	Senior
41	09:41:00	Mark Herbert	Derwentside CC	male	Vet
42	09:42:00	Adam Harrison	Barnesbury CC	male	Vet
43	09:43:00	Martin Rasmussen	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	male	Vet
44	09:44:00	Andrew Ternent	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club	male	Vet
45	09:45:00	Peter Stokoe	Reifen Racing	male	Senior
46	09:46:00	Mark Whaley	Blaydon CC	male	Vet
47	09:47:00	Simon Curry	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club	male	Vet
48	09:48:00	Howie Buckingham	Allen Valley Velo	male	Vet
49	09:49:00		SBRT – Outsider Events	male	Espoir
50	09:50:00	Harris Hall	Team VC	male	Junior