

Bristol South Cycling Club

BSCC 10 mile TT

15/04/2023 14:00

U7B

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Stone Village Hall,

54 Court Mdw,

Stone,

Berkeley

GL13 9LR

Route from HQ to start

Course details

Start on A38 in northern end of layby (GR695963) approximately half a mile South of Newport.

Proceed north on the A38 through Berkeley Road and over the railway bridges to the Slimbridge roundabout where turn (5.3 miles).

Circle and retrace south on the A38 to finish on opposite side of the road to a bus stop just South of Newport (GR698971) approx. ¹/₄ mile before the start.

Local regulations

None

Organiser contact details

Mark Alston Bristol 07804218984

mark.alston@hotmail.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Time Keepers: Mary-Jane and Rob Hutchinson

Course records

Solo Male

00:19:19 David Janes 29-Aug-20 | FTP Racing

Solo Female

00:21:34 Megan Dickerson 12-Jun-21 | The University of Bristol Cycling Club

Solo Male (Junior)

00:21:42 Euan Taylor 11-May-19 | Bristol South Cycling Club

Solo Female (Junior)

00:24:51 Freya Richardson 11-May-19 | Bristol South Cycling Club

Tandem

00:19:00 Chris McDonald, Adam Duggleby 09-Apr-22 | FTP Racing (Tandems)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

Prizes will be awarded after the event at the village hall where coffee, cake and tea are provided. The prizes are as follows (please note prizes are determined by the age and gender spread of those entered):

1st overall man	£15	1st overall woman	£15
2nd overall man	£10	2nd overall woman	£10
1st V40 man	£10	1st junior woman	£10
1st V50 man	£10		
1st V60 man	£10		

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Bristol South Cycling Club

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	lan Mountjoy	Bristol South Cycling Club	male	Vet
2	14:02:00	Farooq Chaudhry	Brothers On Bikes	male	Senior
3	14:03:00	Josh Tipping	Bristol Road Club	male	Senior
4	14:04:00	Wayne Baker	Team Echelon	male	Vet
5	14:05:00	Rachel Green	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	female	Vet
6	14:06:00	Stu Carver	North Hampshire RC	male	Vet
7	14:07:00	Niamh Murphy	Liv CC Halo Films	female	Espoir
8	14:08:00	Ed Matysiak	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	male	Senior
9	14:09:00	Jason Maule	Somer Valley Cycling Club	male	Vet
10	14:10:00	Darren Vine	Clevedon & District Road Club	male	Vet
11	14:11:00	John Berry	PDQ Cycle Coaching	male	Vet
12	14:12:00	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	female	Vet
13	14:13:00	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	male	Vet
14	14:14:00	Adrian Rowley	Gloucester City Cycling Club	male	Vet
15	14:15:00	Daniel Burbridge	Bristol South Cycling Club	male	Vet
16	14:16:00	Kevin Parry	Hereford Cycle Hub Cycling Club	male	Vet
17	14:17:00	Nick Hill	Bristol Mile Monkeys	male	Vet
18	18:18:00	Alastair McChesney	Bath Cycling Club	male	Vet
19	14:19:00	Luke Smith	Bristol South Cycling Club	male	Vet
20	14:20:00	Kevin Garland	PDQ Cycle Coaching	male	Vet
21	14:21:00	Joshua Porter	Portishead Cycling Club	male	Senior
22	14:22:00	Henry Higgins	Caesarean CC (Jersey)	male	Espoir
23	14:23:00	Dylan Griffiths	University of Bath Cycling Club	male	Espoir
24	14:24:00	Andrew Derrick	Portishead Cycling Club	male	Vet
25	14:25:00	Matthew Russell	Team Swindon Cycles	male	Senior

15/04/2023

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
26	14:26:00	Adam Whittaker	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	male	Senior
27	14:27:00	John O'Dwyer	Dursley Road Club	male	Vet
28	14:28:00	Lee Francis	Velo Club Bristol	male	Vet
29	14:29:00	Tom Burke-Nott	Bristol South Cycling Club	male	Vet
30	14:30:00	Mark Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	male	Vet
31	14:31:00	David Leighton	Severn Road Club	male	Vet