# Hemel Hempstead CC (Road bikes only)(London North Millennium 2 of 9)

02/04/2023 08:00

F11/22

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



### **Headquarters**

Event Headquarters:
The Red Lion Public House
Leighton Buzzard Rd Water End HP1 3BD
Signing on from 8:00am – N.B. no changing facilities at HQ – please arrive 'ready to race'

#### Route from HQ to start

Head North on B440 for 1 mile.

#### Course details

Course F11/22

START at layby on B440 (was A4146) Dagnall Road (GR TL029117) opposite Gade Valley Cottages just North of Gt. Gaddesden Parish Hall

Head north on B440 to Dagnall RAB (3.7mls) where turn right onto B4506 Dunstable Road Turn right – EXTREME CARE into B4540 (5.5mls) to climb 'Bison Hill' passing Whipsnade Zoo At RAB (7.2mls) turn left onto B4541 to climb Dunstable Downs – FAST DESCENT FOLLOWS At RAB junction (9.4mls) turn left onto B489 Tring Road/Icknield Way - CARE Take care at pedestrian crossing immediately after junction - stop if necessary Continue on B489 straight over RAB's at Eaton Bray (11.2mls) and Eddlesborough (12.4mls) Turn left onto Beacon Road (13.9mls) CARE over cattle grids at bottom and top of climb At Ringshall (16.5mls) turn left onto B4506 Ringshall Road - CARE – FAST DESCENT FOLLOWS

At Dagnall RAB (18mls) turn right onto B440 (was A4146) - CARE Continue on B440 to FINISH at layby (TL025121) - 21.5mls

# **Local regulations**

Strictly no parking in Start or Finish lay-bys Hemel Hempstead Cycling Club wishes you all a safe and successful ride

## **Organiser contact details**

John Lacey 329 Chartridge Lane Chesham 07771756876 01494791908 johnlacey@btinternet.com

# Time keepers/officials

Timekeeper: Annette Lacey (Hemel Hempstead CC)

Organiser: John Lacey Tel. 07771 756876

#### **Course records**

#### **Solo Male**

00:50:01

Josh Crow-Stewart

24-Mar-19 | Hemel Hempstead CC (London North Millennium 2 of 8)(90 riders)

#### **Solo Female**

00:57:17

Anna Henderson

25-Mar-18 | hemel hempstead cc (london north millennium 2 of 8)

#### **Solo Male (Junior)**

1:00:36

Nathan Woodhouse

24-Mar-19 | Hemel Hempstead CC (London North Millennium 2 of 8)(90 riders)

#### **Solo Female (Junior)**

1:02:27

Lauren Higham

24-Mar-19 | Hemel Hempstead CC (London North Millennium 2 of 8)(90 riders)

# Awards/prizes

tbc

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# **Startsheet**

# Hemel Hempstead CC (Road bikes only)(London North Millennium 2 of 9)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
11	08:11:00	Janka Pekarova	CC London	female	Vet
12	08:12:00	Davi A. Braga	Verulam CC	male	Senior
13	08:13:00	Sinclair Easton	CC London	male	Vet
14	08:14:00	Matthew Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT	male	Vet
15	08:15:00	Crispin Henley	CC London	male	Senior
16	08:16:00	Drew Sheffield	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	male	Vet
17	08:17:00	Peter Sibley	Watford Velo Sport	male	Senior
18	08:18:00	Ben Reidy	CC Ashwell	male	Vet
19	08:19:00	Edmond Dixon	Bicester Millennium CC	male	Vet
20	08:20:00	Adam Swan	CC Ashwell	male	Senior
21	08:21:00	Jack Samways	Watford Velo Sport	male	Senior
22	08:22:00	Christian Olley	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	male	Vet
23	08:23:00	Alice Elwood	Islington Cycling Club	female	Senior
24	08:24:00	David Fitzgerald	CC London	male	Vet
25	08:25:00	Oswin Grady	Bedfordshire Road RT	male	Vet
26	08:26:00	Jayne Paine	Les Filles Racing Team	female	Vet
27	08:27:00	Michael Burke	VéloElite RC	male	Senior
28	08:28:00	Marc Harper	CC London	male	Vet