Lea valley CC (150 machines max)

08/07/2023 14:00

F2A/10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Dry Drayon Village Hall, 23 High St, Dry Drayton, Cambridge, CB23 8BS

Dry Drayton Village Hall - Google Maps

30 High St - Google Maps

Route from HQ to start

See Attatched document to front of event.

The Lea Valley Cycling Club_Scratch_MM_Tandem_10_Startsheet Info_F2A-10_8-7-2023

Course details

START (GR367598) on old A428 eastbound, about 120 yds east of Hardwick RAB, 40 yards west of western end of Armco barrier. Proceed to Hardwick RAB where 1st exit onto A428 westbound, under Cambourne flyover junction to:- TURN (4.63 mls.) at Caxton Gibbett RAB (junction with A1198). Retrace A428 eastbound, under Cambourne flyover and Hardwick flyover to:- FINISH (GR377597) in layby, about ¾ mile past Hardwick F/O, at a point 22 yards east of (past) P sign. Police Area(s) Cambridgeshire

Local regulations

LOCAL REGULATIONS No.1 and 3 (page 13) apply.

SAFETY RULES AT FINISH

DO NOT STOP anywhere near the finish line as you are still on the dual carriageway at the finish and **IT NOT SAFE TO STOP**. Please ensure that once past the finish you **DO RIDE ON** beyond the finish along the A428 and **EXIT AT MADINGLEY ROUNDABOUT** to make you way back to the Race HQ.

Organiser contact details

Mark Freeman 61 Lonsdale Avenue East Ham 07739214194 07739214194 markfreeman70@ymail.com

Time keepers/officials

See Attached Document

Course records

Solo Male

00:17:55
Michael Gill
24-Jul-21 | Chronos RT (cheques to David Creese)

Solo Female

00:21:10 Sophie Lankford 28-Jul-18 | Chronos RT (cheques to David Creese)

Solo Male (Junior)

00:18:25
Oscar Nilsson-Julien
25-Jul-20 | Chronos RT (Std road bikes only)(cheques to David Creese)

Solo Female (Junior)

00:21:49 Eva Callinan

25-Jul-20 | Chronos RT (Std road bikes only)(cheques to David Creese)

Tandem

00:20:54

Gary Pamment, Barry Mcdonald

28-Jul-18 | Chronos RT (Tandems)(cheques to David Creese)(Fee per rider)

Team TT

00:19:01

Paul Pardoe, Matthew Senter

27-Jul-19 | Chronos RT (2 up TTT)(fee per rider)(Cheques to David Creese)

Awards/prizes

Prizes

	Scratch		Middle Mar	kers	Tandem
	Women	Men	Women	Men	
1 St	£40	£40	£40	£40	£30
2 nd	£30	£30	£30	£30	
3 rd	£20	£20	£20	£20	

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If

your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Lea valley CC (150 machines max)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
41	14:41:00	Linda Dewhurst	Team Milton Keynes	female	Vet
42	14:42:00	David Creese	Chronos RT	male	Vet
43	14:43:00	John Saysell	North Road CC	male	Vet
44	14:44:00	lan Braybrook	Basildon CC	male	Vet
45	14:45:00	Kevin Creese	Chronos RT	male	Vet
46	14:46:00	Adam Fisher	Cambridge CC	male	Vet
47	14:47:00	Mark Welch	Oxted Cycle Club	male	Vet
48	14:48:00	Denise Hurren	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	female	Vet
49	14:49:00	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	male	Vet
50	14:50:00	Chris Dyason	Cambridge CC	male	Vet
51	14:51:00	Tom Cosgrove	VTTA (London & Home Counties)	male	Vet
52	14:52:00	Lee Garrod	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	male	Vet
53	14:53:00	Mark Greenhow	St Neots CC	male	Vet
54	14:54:00	David Prom	San Fairy Ann CC	male	Vet
55	14:55:00	Paul Birkin	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	male	Vet
56	14:56:00	Roger Porter	Verulam CC	male	Vet
57	14:57:00	Stuart Supple	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	male	Vet
58	14:58:00	Tim Baggs	Sherwood CC	male	Vet
59	14:59:00	Richard Mellor	Team Bottrill	male	Vet
60	15:00:00	Loz Staples	Spalding CC	male	Vet
61	15:01:00	Mark Redwood	Velo Club Long Eaton	male	Vet
62	15:02:00	Dena Ford	High Wycombe CC	female	Vet
63	15:03:00	Simon Inman	OVB	male	Vet
64	15:04:00	Becky Ridge	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	female	Vet
65	15:05:00	Alex Leek	Wrekinsport CC	male	Senior
66	15:06:00	Nick Partridge	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	male	Vet
67	15:07:00	Henry Okill	Southend Wheelers	male	Senior
68	15:08:00	Michael Martin	CC Ashwell	male	Vet
69	15:09:00	Will Shepherd	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	male	Vet
70	15:10:00	David Ackerley		male	Vet
71	15:11:00	Hans Nilsson	London Phoenix CC	male	Vet

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
72	15:12:00	Tony Ball	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	male	Vet
73	15:13:00	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Rule 5	male	Vet
74	15:14:00	Joseph Costello	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	male	Vet
75	15:15:00	Colin Lizieri	Cambridge CC	male	Vet
76	15:16:00	Colin Parkinson	South Western Road Club	male	Vet
77	15:17:00	Gary Pamment	CC Sudbury	male	Vet
78	15:18:00	Chris Ford	High Wycombe CC	male	Vet
79	15:19:00	Anastasia Bowler		female	Senior
80	15:20:00	Murat Ozdenya	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	male	Vet
81	15:21:00	Craig Chappell	API/Anglia Sport	male	Vet
82	15:22:00	John Manlow	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	male	Vet
83	15:23:00	Dan Jenkins	Hart Performance Coaching	male	Vet
84	15:24:00	Robert Watson	Cambridge CC	male	Vet
85	15:25:00	Luke Howells	Dulwich Paragon CC	male	Senior
86	15:26:00	Matthew Peck	Ipswich BC	male	Vet
87	15:27:00	Rory Havis	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	male	Vet
88	15:28:00	Cliff Price	Metropolitan Police Cycle Club	male	Vet
89	15:29:00	Mark Woolford	ZeroBC Race Team	male	Vet
90	15:30:00	Luca Morrone	Onyx RT	male	Senior
91	15:31:00	Oliver Milk	Epic Orange Race Team	male	Vet
92	15:32:00	Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC	male	Vet
93	15:33:00	Eddie Humphreys	Nottingham Clarion CC	male	Vet
94	15:34:00	Martin Reynolds	Cambridge CC	male	Vet
95	15:35:00	Richard O'Rourke	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	male	Vet
96	15:36:00	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC	male	Vet
97	15:37:00	Terry Garlinge	Easterley Road Club	male	Vet
98	15:38:00	Daniel Chambers	Bicester Millennium CC	male	Senior
99	15:39:00	Max Sahota	Team Bottrill	male	Senior
100	15:40:00	Myles Davidson	Bigfoot CC	male	Vet
101	15:41:00	<u> </u>	trainSharp	male	Senior
102	15:42:00	Paul Schofield	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	male	Vet
103	15:43:00	Paul Willcox	North Road CC	male	Vet

Startsheet for: Lea valley CC (150 machines max)
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
104	15:44:00	Sam Harding	Rugby Velo	male	Senior
105	15:45:00	Samuel Thienel	Elysium Kalas Race Team	male	Senior
106	15:46:00	Nic Pillinger	St Neots CC	male	Vet
107	15:47:00	II Iarran Kannatt	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	male	Vet
108	15:48:00	Matt O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	male	Vet
109	15:49:00	Lee Turner	Arctic Aircon RT	male	Vet
110	15:50:00	Stuart Hourigan	VeloRefined Rule 5	male	Vet
111	15:51:00	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined Rule 5	male	Vet
112	15:52:00	Mark Jones	DRAG2ZERO	male	Vet
113	15:53:00	Piotr Zulawski	Cambridge CC	male	Senior
114	15:54:00	Alex Pritchard	HUUB WattShop	male	Senior
115	15:55:00	Richard Oakes	Team Ohten Aveas	male	Vet
116	15:56:00	James Jenkins	Richardsons-Trek RT	male	Senior