

## **Team Bikestop Tyrekey 3FS**

### **Billy Lane Hill Climb**

04/09/2022 11:00

THC40

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



#### Headquarters

Marwood Social Centre, Brown Jug Farm, Kinninvie, Barnard Castle, County Durham, DL12 8SH

The HQ is along the unclassified road just outside of kinninvie.

If coming from Barnard Castle take the road signposted Kinninvie and it is on your right before you reach the white houses

If coming from Kinninvie itself take the unclassified road from the B6279 opposite the turning for billy lane.

Sign on will open from 9:30

Please remember to bring a front & rear light and Helmet with you as it is a CTT requirement.

#### Route from HQ to start

Turn right out of the Social centre and head towards Kinninvie crossroads. Go straight across at the junction and decend down to bottom of hill. The start is in the entrance to a gateway just before the climb begins. The distance from the HQ to the start is approx 1/2 a mile.

#### Course details

If viewing this online please follow this link for course details : https://www.strava.com/segments/16100095?filter=overall

Start is by entrance to gateway just after small descent at bottom of climb. Please do not form a queue as this is still an open road and only turn up for the start a couple of minutes before you are off

Finish is in line with large white signpost just short of junction with B6282

Road is in good condition and very little traffic. Please be aware of cattle grid 2/3 of the way up the climb.

### Local regulations

Please keep to the left hand side of the road at all times. This is still an open road.

#### Organiser contact details

Tom Harcourt 64 Elton Road Darlington

01325359748 Truocrah@Yahoo.co.uk

#### Time keepers/officials

Head timekeeper : David Oliver

Assistant Timekeeper : Mark Foster

#### Course records

Solo Male 04:23.3 John Russell 05-Sep-21 | Team Bikestop Tyrekey

**Solo Female** 04:44.7 Mary Wilkinson 05-Sep-21 | Team Bikestop Tyrekey

Solo Male (Junior) 04:23.3 John Russell 05-Sep-21 | Team Bikestop Tyrekey

#### Awards/prizes

Prizes are still tbc due to lack of entries. We will try our best to supply some prizes but as this event is being run at a loss this may not be possible.

Please remember to Sign out after the event as this may effect your end results.

#### NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

#### 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# Startsheet

## Team Bikestop Tyrekey 3FS

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
5	11:05:00	Tom Harcourt	Team Judge Tyrekey	male	Senior
6	11:06:00	Jon Bennett	Stolen Goat Race Team	male	Vet
7	11:07:00	David Judge	Manilla Cycling	male	Senior
8	11:08:00	Todd Oates	Kendal Cycle Club	male	Senior
9	11:09:00	Jamie Pattison	VC Briganti	male	Vet
10	11:10:00	Sam Leng	AIMS Cycling	male	Senior
11	11:11:00	Rohan Rayner- Smith	Cleveland Wheelers CC	male	Senior
12	11:12:00	John Flanagan	Moonglu CC	male	Vet
13	11:13:00	Ellen Powell	Durham City Velo	female	Senior
14	11:14:00	lan Gaskins	Zurbaran Racing	male	Vet
15	11:15:00	Mark Snape	Fietsen Tempo	male	Vet
16	11:16:00	lain Duffield	PMRR	male	Senior
17	11:17:00	David Fellows	Solihull CC	male	Senior
18	11:18:00	Nick Munro	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	male	Senior