

# **OPEN 10 MILE TT**

# www.harrogatenova.cc

# 10 mile Time Trial Saturday 17th September 2022

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

A counting event towards the Yorkshire Cycling Federation Points Competition

Timekeepers	Secretary	
Phil Hurt Yorkshire Road Club Mike Penrice V.T.T.A (Yorkshire)	Duncan Mullier 79 Olive Grove Harrogate HG1 4RW 07890 180797 duncan@harrogatenova.cc	

On the day Mike Hudson will be running the event. Please contact him on Saturday 17th 07836 234035

# Regulations

#### Riders can either start with one foot on the ground or be held.

- A HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard must be worn by all competitors.
- A WORKING FRONT LIGHT either flashing or constant must be fitted to the machine in a position visible to oncoming road users.
- In addition, a WORKING REAR LIGHT either flashing or constant must be fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users.
- Under CTT Regulations all riders must 'sign on' before they start the signing on point and numbers will be at the HQ.
- Competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the start during the duration of the event. No warming up on the course once the event has started.
- Do not stop at the timekeepers, times will be continually relayed to the HQ.

# Headquarters

Arkendale Village Hall, Moor Ln, Arkendale, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire HG5 0RF Open from 13:00. Pick up and return your number here.

# **Results and Prizes**

There will be no results board at the HQ. Instead, there will be live results on the link below. You will be able to view the results as they come in. These results are unofficial. The official results will be released once checked at the end of the event. Prizes will be given out at the end.

#### https://tinyurl.com/8vpt8dra

#### Signing on and signing off

You are required to sign on before you start and sign off before you leave. Return your number after the event Do not use additional pins in the numbers as this damages them.

# Course V212

Start approximately 3.5 miles south of Boroughbridge in entrance to A168 from old A1 (now a long lay by) at a point approximately one yard before "Clearway" sign. Turn left on to A168 and proceed to Walshford roundabout (4.72 miles). Encircle roundabout and retrace along A168 to Arkendale Road, to finish adjacent to central bollard at a red paint mark. (10 Mile)

#### From HQ to start

Head East up Moor Lane to where it comes out on the A168 (where the finish is). Turn right and proceed to the start on your left. It is the entrance to a farm shop called Rabbit Hill, so take care with cars entering and exiting. It is approximately 1.5 miles from the HQ to the start.

#### Parking

There is very limited parking at the HQ (small car park on the other side of the lane). DO NOT PARK IN THE PUB CAR PARK next to the HQ.

Please try not to park in the village and do not park in Hollins Farm near the finish. There are laybys to the north of the finish between the finish and Boroughbridge. There is a large area just up the A168 to the north on the west side. A small turnoff leads down to below the A1.

Please obey the rules of the road. Keep your head up. Good luck for a trouble free ride.

#### Please don't forget to return your number.

Thanks to our volunteer marshals from Harrogate Nova.

# Prizes

Men	Prize	Men	Prize
1st Fastest	40	Fastest Vet (50-59)	20
2nd Fastest	20	2 <sup>nd</sup> Fastest V50	10
3rd Fastest	10	Fastest Vet (60-69)	20
Fastest Vet (40-49)	20		
		Fastest Vet (70+)	20
Women			
1st Fastest Woman	40		

Startsheet				
2	14:02	Grant Whiteside	Harrogate Nova CC	V40
3	14:03	Kate Naylor	Valley Striders Cycling Club	FV40
4	14:04	Nikolas Hanson	Valley Striders Cycling Club	V40
5	14:05	Alan Sides	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club	V70
6	14:06	Walter Wilkinson	Harrogate Nova CC	V70
7	14:07	Steven Clarkson	Harrogate Nova CC	V60
8	14:08	John Tiffany	Harrogate Nova CC	V80
9	14:09	John Barnett	Otley CC	V60
10	14:10	Lee Morley	Hartlepool CC	V50
11	14:11	Philip Mason	Otley CC	V60
12	14:12	Josie Smith	Trek Sheffield	FSNR
13	14:13	Christopher Fisher	Sowerby Brothers CRT	V70
14	14:14	Adrian Stott	Yorkshire Road Club	V40
15	14:15	Anne Haslam	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	FV50
16	14:16	Paul Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V50
17	14:17	Euan Adam	Ilkley CC	SNR
18	14:18	James Meadows	Cleveland Wheelers CC	SNR
19	14:19	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	V70
20	14:20	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	V50
21	14:21	Kat Handy	Valley Striders Cycling Club	FSNR
22	14:22	Tony Kent	Harrogate Nova CC	V70
23	14:23	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	V50
24	14:24	Andrew Hicklin	Peak Road Club	V50
25	14:25	Lawrence Hinchcliffe	Harrogate Nova CC	SNR
26	14:26	Steve Gibson	Peak Road Club	V50
27	14:27	Lewis Hinchcliffe	Harrogate Nova CC	SNR
28	14:28	Mark Walker	Hull Thursday RC	SNR
29	14:29	Philip Hinchcliffe	Holmfirth C C	V20
30		Robin Gillespie	Beacon Wheelers	V50
31	14:31	Andy Delaney	Northumbria Police C.C.	V50
32	14:32	lan Swinscoe	MoonGlu	V50
33	14:33	Allen Bell	Yorkshire Road Club	V70
34 35	14:34	Matthew Asquith Richard Nicholl	Otley CC	V40 V50
36	14:35 14:36	Sam Straw	Banbridge Cycling Club Albarosa CC	SNR
30	14:30	Ben Hancock	Calder Clarion	SNR
38	14:37	Russ Richardson	Teesdale CRC	V60
39	14:38	Michael Youngson	Yorkshire Road Club	V50
40	14:39	Andrew Gallacher	SVTTA	V50
40	14:40	Richard Durham	VTTA (Yorkshire)	V60
42	14:42	Joseph Turnbull	Otley CC	JUN
43	14:43	Steve Brown	Ravensthorpe CC	V50
44	14:44	Richard Dean	Trek Sheffield	V40
45	14:45	Chris Scaife	Teesdale CRC	V50
46	14:46	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	V40
47	14:47	Michael Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V50
48	14:48	Richard Sharp	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	V40
49	14:49	David Taylor	Huddersfield RC	V60
50	14:50	Adam Duggleby	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	SNR

YCF Points Com	petition 2022	- after 13 events	

MEN					
Pos	Rider		Club	Rides	Total
1	Richard	Dean	Trek Sheffield	7	717
2	Matthew	Asquith	Otley CC	9	713
3	Mike	Furby	Valley Striders	6	696
4	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	8	687
5	David	Taylor	Huddersfield RC	6	667
6	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire RC	6	664
7	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	9	658
8	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	5	539
9	Stuart	Henderson	VTTA (Yorks)	4	454
10	Richard	Durham	VTTA (Yorks)	4	418
11	Steven	Woodrup	Yorkshire RC	4	401
12	Peter	Macklam	Yorkshire RC	4	399
13	Mark	Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	3	360
14	Sean	Sanders	Drighlington BC	3	351
15	Adrian	Stott	Yorkshire RC	3	348
16	David	Leckenby	VTTA (Yorks)	3	346
=17	Martin	Gargett	Halifax Imperial	3	345
=17	Julian	Read	Swift Racing	3	345
19	Tim	Garwell	Otley CC	3	341
20	Alan	Chalmers	Valley Striders	3	332

WOMEN

Pos	Rider		Club	Rides	Total
1	Liz	Ball	Valley Striders	4	475
2	Susan	Sanders	Drighlington BC	4	473
3	Josie	Smith	Trek Sheffield	3	360
4	Helen	Goldthorpe	Otley CC	3	359
5	Evie	Turner	Holmfirth CC	2	231
6	Beth	Grogan	Selby CC	1	120
7	Kat	Handy	Valley Striders	1	119
8	Jane	Fontana	Valley Striders	1	117

#### Remaining Event:

,

Date	Event	Course
Sat 17th Sept	Harrogate Nova 10	V212

Full details in CTT Handbook. Points only awarded to members of YCF affiliated clubs & YCF racing members. Riders best 6 performances to count Series Co-ordinator: Phil Hurt. Emailto <u>vcfcomps@live.co.uk</u>