#### COURSE V212:

START approx 3.5 miles south of Boroughbridge in entrance to A168 from old A1 (now a long lay-by) at a point approx 1 yard before "Clearway" sign. TURN LEFT on to A168 and proceed to Walshford roundabout (4.72 miles). ENCIRCLE roundabout and retrace along A168 to Arkendale Road, to FINISH adjacent to central bollard at a blue paint mark. (10.00 mls).

#### The A168 is a Clearway – NO PARKING – NO U-TURNS.

Please note that marshals are only to indicate your direction, and not to control traffic in your favour. At each junction it is your responsibility to ensure that it is safe to proceed. Keep your heads up, and keep to the left of the carriageway.

There is currently a 40mph speed restriction through the roadworks area near the A59 fly-over. It is unlikely that there will be any works taking place at the A59 junction during the event. If there are any roadworks, look out for slow moving vehicles crossing the A168 carriageway to/from their compound between the A168 and the A1(M).

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRIALS, AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS, STRONGY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET WHICH MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.

NB: HARD SHELL HELMET COMPULSORY FOR RIDERS AGED UNDER 18 YEARS & JUNIORS.

It is compulsory that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use.

#### **EVENT HQ**

#### **HEADQUARTERS and PARKING -**

is at The Courtyard Café,

Rabbit Hill Business Park, Great North Road, Arkendale, Knaresborough HG5 0FF

Rabbit Hill is on east side of A168, about 1 mile north of Allerton Park Waste Disposal Plant.

On entering site, parking is on your right, Café is to your left. Numbers and signing-on/signing-out will be located here (outdoors). There are toilets available, but no changing facilities. Please read updated CTT Covid-19 Risk Assessment (on CTT site). Although lockdown rules have eased, please be aware that some riders/helpers may wish to continue to follow previous rules – face coverings/distancing etc, own pens/pins, so do allow them sufficient space. Café may still require face-coverings to enter. Please do not gather in groups at the start.

Don't forget to return number and SIGN OUT after your ride – REG. 17(b). Failure to do so will result in rider being recorded as a DNF.

On returning your bib number, you will receive a voucher for a free tea/coffee in the Café.

Anything else must be purchased at your cost.

Please support the Café as they are accommodating us:

https://www.facebook.com/thecourtyard.rabbithill/

Please note that the <u>Café has to close at 16:00 today</u>, so later starters please return your number/sign-out and collect your drink as soon as possible.

There is no parking available near the start, or at the finish, except for Officials.

Do not park in the long-lay on the east side of the A168, adjacent to the start, it is now private property. There are other lay-bys/parking spaces on the A168, but the lay-by on west side of road, south of the A59 flyover is currently closed in connection with the works on the motorway.

<u>Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations.</u>

# YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION

### **Open 10 miles Time Trial**

To be held Saturday July 31st 2021 Course V212:

Allerton Park – A168 - Walshford. First Rider to start 14.01.

Event Secretary: Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel. 07887 622370.

<u>Timekeepers:</u> Phil Hurt & George Barker.

#### <u>AWARDS</u>

 1st Fastest
 Male & Female
 £30-00 ea.

 2nd Fastest
 Male & Female
 £25-00 ea.

 3rd Fastest
 Male & Female
 £20-00 ea.

 1st Jun/Juv
 £20-00

#### Vets Awards:

1st ON STANDARD Aged 40-49, 50-59, 60-69 and 70+ £25 each category.

1st 3 riders, Male or Female, not eligible for Vets Awards

This is the 6th counting event for the YCF Points Competition 2021 (points only to members of YCF Affiliated Clubs)

Course V212 details on back of sheet

#### **ORDER OF START**

1st rider at 14.01

No	Rider	Club	Cat	Off
1	Anthony Matthews	Ilkley CC	58	14.01
2	Thomas Jones	Calderdale Tri Club	S	
3	Mike Cole #	Huddersfield RC	76	
4	John Leach	Rossendale RC	76	
5	Fionn Kerry	Holme Valley Whs	S	
6	Gareth Shepherd	Bramley Whs CC	44	
7	Alan Chalmers	Valley Striders	69	
8	Greg Jessop	Otley CC	62	
9	Peter Macklam	Yorkshire RC	78	
10	Richard Dixon	Swift Racing	58	14.10
11	David Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	66	
12	Dennis Potter	Adept Cycling	61	
13	Alexander Scott	Albarosa CC	41	
14	Allen Bell	Yorkshire RC	75	
15	Paul Birkin	Buxton CC	59	
16	Stuart Henderson	VTTA (Yorks)	45	
17	Jacob Riby	Team Sportslab	J	
18	Brian Parker	Rugged & Refined	48	
19	Stephen Woodrup	Yorkshire RC	74	
20	Brian Mundy	Team Sheffield	50	14.20
21	Mike Furby	Valley Striders	50	
22	Steven Roe	Swift Racing	50	
23	Chris Jones	Calderdale Tri Club	48	
24	Nicola Malley	Team Sheffield	W	
25	Christopher Green	Drighlington BC	61	
26	Shaun Lawson	Clifton CC York	S	
27	David Wright	Cheshire Roads Cl	67	
28	Michael King	Calderdale Tri Club	41	
29	Liz Ball	Valley Striders	W68	
30	Steve Gore-Browne	VC York	53	14.30
31	Neil Cleminshaw	Chapeau! Vive LV	51	
32	Joseph Turnbull	Otley CC	J	
33	Peter Harridge	Tyneside Vagabonds	65	
34	Ian Hampton	Clifton CC York	67	
35	Glen Turnbull	MTS Cyclesport	47	
36	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	55	
37	David Leckenby	VTTA (Yorks)	57	
38	Chris Dugher	Goole Vermuyden	46	
39	Sue McFarlane	Army Cycling	W41	
40	Matthew Stonley	Mapperley CC	48	14.40
41	Mark Walker	Hull Thursday RC	S	
42	David Mason	Lincoln Whs	47	
43	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	W51	
44	Mark Philipson	City RC (Hull)	64	
45	Julian Ramsbottom	Team Bottrill	49	

No	Rider	Club	Cat	Off
46	Benjamin Williams	Cliff Pratt Racing	S	14.46
47	Dave Isherwood	Bury Clarion	68	
48	Andy Wond	Sowerby Sunday Cl	59	
49	Mike Tyas	Hull Thursday RC	S	
50	John Brearley	Squadra RT	S	14.50
51	Ben Watson	Para-T	C3	
52	John Bunting	Bury Clarion	66	
53	David Hunt	Wakefield Tri Club	43	
54	Keith Ainsworth	Sheffrec CC	62	14.54

# - YCF Private Member

## AT START - WHEN WAITING YOUR START TIME TAKE CARE NOT TO OBSTRUCT ANY VEHICLES TO/FROM LOCAL PREMISES.

Inhabitants tend to make frequent trips past the start point when there is an event on.

#### **YCF Points Competition 2021**

This is the 6th counting event for the 2021 Competition (YCF member clubs only, plus racing members). To qualify for points please ensure that your club is affiliated to the Yorkshire CF. Points cannot be awarded retrospectively.

#### MEN

Pos	Rider		Club	Rides	Total
1	Richard	Sharp	Chapeau! Vive L V	4	478
2	Daniel	Shaw	Halifax Imperial	4	453
3	Paul	May	Selby CC	4	445
4	Adam	Duggleby	Chapeau! Vive L V	3	360
5	Mike	Furby	Valley Striders	3	349
6	David	Leckenby	VTTA (Yorkshire)	3	338
=7	Steve	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	3	325
=7	Christopher	Green	Drighlington BC	3	325
9	David	Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	3	314
10	Paul	Hickman	Malton Whs	3	301

#### WOMEN

Pos	Rider		Club	Rides	Total
1	Sandra	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	3	356
2=	Claire	Jessop	Otley CC	2	239
2=	Helen	Goldthorpe	Otley CC	2	239
4=	Sarah	Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	1	120
4=	Fiona	Sharp	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	1	120
4=	Beth	Grogan	Selby CC	1	120

#### Remaining Events:

Date	Event	Course
Sun 1st Aug	Otley CC 25	V235
Sat 14th Aug	YCF 15	V226
Sat 14th Aug	YCF 100	V270
Sun 5th Sept	Seacroft Whs 10	V511
Sun 26th Sept	Bramley Whs 25	V236/1
Sun 3 <sup>rd</sup> October	YCF Team 25 (YCFClubs)	V232

Full details on CTT Website.

## Points only awarded to members of YCF affiliated clubs & YCF racing members.

Riders best 6 performances to count
Series Co-ordinator: Phil Hurt. Emailto <u>ycfcomps@live.co.uk</u>