## Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations The start sheet for the



### 10 miles Open Time Trial

# COURSE B10/3a (revised July 2018) SATURDAY 14th SEPTEMBER 2018 - 16:23 START

#### Course: B10/3a - REVISED JULY 2018

START at paint mark on B1172, 0.15 miles from Junction with Sliproad to A11 Eastbound. Proceed to join A11 and proceed East to leave A11 at sliproad signed 'Mulbarton'. At 1st roundabout take third exit and proceed to 2nd roundabout (5.317 miles). Take 2nd exit to rejoin A11 and proceed west along A11 to FINISH at Large Green MOT Sign past BP garage at Besthorpe. After finish exit next slip road & turn right to return to HQ.

#### **EVENT HEADQUARTERS**

Event HQ: Morley Village Hall, Golf Links Road, Morley St Botolph, Norfolk, NR18 9SU

Open from 14:30

Please park with consideration.

Numbers and signing on will be at the HQ and NOT at the start.

IN THE INTEREST OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRIALS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A HARD SHELL SAFETY HELMET THAT MEETS AN

INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD. IN ACCORDANCE WITH REGULATION 15

ALL COMPETITORS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 YEARS AND/OR JUNIORS MUST WEAR PROTECTIVE

HARD SHELL HELMETS. IT IS RECOMMENDED THAT A WORKING REAR LIGHT, EITHER FLASHING OR CONSTANT, IS

FITTED TO THE MACHINE IN A POSITION VISIBLE TO FOLLOWING ROAD USERS AND IS ACTIVE WHILE THE MACHINE

IS IN USE.

AS SOON AS YOU HAVE FINISHED YOU SHOULD RETURN YOUR NUMBER TO THE EVENT HQ AND **PERSONALLY SIGN OUT (FAILURE TO DO SO WILL MEAN YOUR RIDE IS RECORDED AS A DNF).** YOU SHOULD ALSO CHECK TO SEE IF YOU ARE REQUIRED FOR DOPING CONTROL.

#### NOTES TO RIDERS - The following local East District regulations must be adhered to: -

8. **U-turns** (see note below)

"U-turns will not be permitted on course or roads adjacent to Start and Finish areas while a race is in progress".

**Note** – Any breaking of this Regulation in the first case may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee.

Definition: A U-turn is defined as a 180 degree turn completed within the highway whilst astride the machine. (It is recommended that the rider(s) should dismount, check the road is clear in both directions, then, with machine, and walk across the road).

#### 11 Numbers

"Numbers will be at the HQ and not at the Start".

#### 12. Warming up

"No warming up along the course by competitors once an event has started".

Timekeepers: Stephen Penney, Heather Saunders & Don Saunders
Marshals & Volunteers: Iceni Velo, and other EDCA clubs
Event Secretary: Richard Reade, 24 Sorrel Drive, Attleborough, Norfolk, NR17 1QR
Mobile: 07702 305358 Email: events@icenivelo.co.uk

PLEASE KEEP YOUR HEAD UP AND HAVE A SAFE FAST RIDE

No	Name	Club	Category	VTTA Standard	Start
23	John Swindells	Iceni Velo-Duff Morgan	V	00:26:27	16:23
24	Linda Hones	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	WV	00:29:43	16:24
25	Paul Vickers	West Suffolk Wheelers	V	00:26:40	16:25
26	Philip Watkins	North Norfolk Wheelers	V	00:27:17	16:26
27	Kerry Tate	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	W	-	16:27
28	Brian Carr	Great Yarmouth C	V	00:28:13	16:28
29	Stephen Senderski	VTTA (Midlands)	V	00:28:21	16:29
30	Keith Dorling	Team Bottrill	V	00:27:39	16:30
31	Chris Roberts	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk	V	00:29:45	16:31
32	Matthew Peck	Ipswich BC	S	-	16:32
33	Joshua Mann	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk	S	-	16:33
34	Lewis Bird	Great Yarmouth C	V	00:26:12	16:34
35	Dan Blackburn	VC Norwich	V	00:26:12	16:35
36	Chris Womack	VC Baracchi	V	00:29:20	16:36
37	Justin Gyton	Kings Lynn CC	V	00:26:17	16:37
38	David Smith	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	V	00:28:39	16:38
39	John Shellard	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk	V	00:29:59	16:39
40	Andy Proffitt	Ipswich BC	V	00:26:31	16:40
41	Paul Hayward	VC Baracchi	V	00:26:07	16:41
42	Cliff Voller	Newbury RC	V	00:28:39	16:42
43	Stuart Supple	VC Baracchi	V	00:26:17	16:43
44	Kathryn Smith	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	WV	00:30:40	16:44
45	Mike Padfield	North Norfolk Wheelers	V	00:26:22	16:45
46	Trevor Caley	Plomesgate CC	V	00:27:07	16:46
47	Mark Fairhead	CC Breckland	V	00:27:12	16:47
48	Ann Shuttleworth	Cambridge CC	WV	00:29:21	16:48
49	Donna Hayman	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	WV	00:29:16	16:49
50	Jon Surtees	CES Sport	V	00:26:58	16:50
51	Gary Pamment	3T-RACING	V	00:26:40	16:51
52	Andrew Skiggs	Tri Harder	V	00:26:17	16:52
53	Sarah Senderski	Team Bottrill	W	-	16:53
			ı		1

TANDEM EVENT								
55	Mark Arnold	VTTA (East Anglia Group)	٧	25:36	16:55			
	Glenn Taylor	Shorter Rochford RT	V	20.00				

**PRIZES** 

 Scratch:
  $1^{st}$  £25
  $2^{nd}$  £15

 Women:
  $1^{st}$  £25
  $2^{nd}$  £15

 Veterans on Standard:
  $1^{st}$  £25
  $2^{nd}$  £15

Team of 3: £10 each