

Presents the 34th Bill Philbrook Memorial 25 Mile Time Trial on Sunday 30th April 2023

This event is promoted for and on behalf of CYCLING TIME TRIALS under their Rules and Regulations.

CTT regulations require the use of a helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards for all competitors.

CTT regulations dictate that no competitor shall be permitted to start unless the competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working red light and to the front of their machine a working front white light, either flashing or constant, that are illuminated and positioned to be clearly visible to other road users

Use of turbo trainers or rollers in the headquarters parking area or on adjacent roads is STRICTLY PROHIBITED.

THE BILL PHILBROOK MEMORIAL TROPHY

In memory of a past President of Wigmore Cycling Club, the Bill Philbrook Memorial Trophy has been donated to this event by the Philbrook family and is awarded annually to the fastest rider from the Wigmore Cycling Club.

Event Sec: Martin Trice 38 Almond Grove, Hempstead, Gillingham, ME7 3SE Tel: 07768 981260 Email: wigmoreccopenevents@gmail.com

TIMEKEEPERS: Dave Abbots (Gravesend CC) and Paul Buckley (Wigmore CC)

EVENT HQ: Challock Village Hall, Blind Lane, Challock, Kent TN25 4AU.

Please keep noise levels to a minimum and park with consideration.

If parking elsewhere please do not obstruct driveways or inconvenience the neighbourhood.

SIGNING IN: Will be at the HQ and numbers issued when signing in. Please ensure numbers are fixed centrally and below waist level. Refer to the CTT Rules & Regulations for more information.



SIGNING OUT: CTT regulations require you to sign out after the event at the event HQ.

PARKING: At the Start and Finish is restricted to officials only. ALLOW sufficient time to reach the START, which is approximately 2 miles from the HQ.

COMPETITORS: Must not warm up on the course once the event has commenced and there must be no U turns within sight of the Timekeepers.

IPODS OR SIMILAR: Must not be used while competing; see Reg 19.

TURBO TRAINERS & ROLLERS: Are **STRICTLY PROHIBITED** in the grounds of the headquarters or on any adjacent roads. Failure to comply with this restriction could result in disqualification.

CTT RULES & REGULATIONS: Riders should familiarise themselves with the CTT rules and regulations at: https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/articles/view/11

COURSE DETAILS for Q25/8: START on A252 East of Molash at corner post of Northdown House at entrance to Shottenden Lane. (TR032521) Proceed east on A252 and A28 to Milton Manor RAB Thanington (6.726 miles). TURN and retrace on A28 via Chilham fork where bear (EXTREME CARE) left to Spearpoint Corner RAB (17.126 miles). Retrace to Chilham fork where left to rejoin A252. Proceed westwards to FINISH approx 290 yards past Chilham Castle Keep entrance (TQ063535).

Prize List

Race Winner	£40			
2nd	£30	1st Vet on Standard	£30	
3rd	£20	2nd Vet on Standard	£20	
4th	£10	3rd Vet on Standard	£10	
First Lady	£30			
2nd Lady	£20			
3rd Lady	£10			
First Junior	£20	First Juvenile	£20	
2nd Junior	£10	2nd Juvenile	£10	
Each member of the fastest team of 3 riders				
To the mens winner if course record is beaten (currently 47:50 held by Chris Fennell)				
To the ladies winner if course record is beaten (currently 53:53 held by Emma Lewis)				

Start Order

No.	Name	Club	Cat	Machine	Vet Std	Start Time
5	Andy Pole	MedwayTri	Veteran	TT	01:06:55	06:35
6	David Wastall	Wigmore CC	Veteran	TT	01:06:44	06:36
7	Mick Claydon	Ashford Whs	Veteran	TT	01:09:07	06:37
8	Russ Cook	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Veteran	TT	01:06:00	06:38
9	Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	Road	01:09:56	06:39
10	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	Veteran	Road	01:06:55	06:40
11	Matt Nunn	Medway Velo Club	Senior	TT		06:41
12	Jamie Harris	Wigmore CC	Senior	TT		06:42
13	Richard Reynolds	MedwayTri	Veteran	TT	01:09:39	06:43
14	Shay Giles	Thanet RC	Veteran	TT	01:19:02	06:44
15	Dean Painter	MedwayTri	Veteran	TT	01:09:39	06:45
16	Craig Millward	Wigmore CC	Veteran	TT	01:08:10	06:46
17	Nicola Lilley	MedwayTri	F/Veteran	TT	01:12:49	06:47
18	Delyth Williams	Dulwich Paragon CC	F/Senior	TT		06:48
19	Belinda Harrison	MedwayTri	F/Veteran	TT	01:13:54	06:49
20	Rodney Smith	Wigmore CC	Veteran	TT	01:10:14	06:50
21	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	Veteran	TT	01:10:32	06:51
22	Andy MacPherson	VC Deal	Veteran	TT	01:09:23	06:52
23	Nat Orpen-Palmer	Dulwich Paragon CC	Senior	TT		06:53
24	Richard Masters	Wigmore CC	Veteran	TT	01:09:39	06:54
25	John Cockrill	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Senior	TT		06:55
26	Julian Fussell	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Veteran	TT	01:07:43	06:56
27	Philip Appleby	Wigmore CC	Senior	TT		06:57
28	Ryan Edwards	Ashford Whs	Senior	TT		06:58
29	David Bishop	Wigmore CC	Veteran	TT	01:08:37	06:59
30	Huseyin Vardal	Gemini BC	Veteran	TT	01:07:43	07:00
31	Keith Walker	Wigmore CC	Veteran	TT	01:09:56	07:01
32	Andy Robinson	Ashford Whs	Veteran	TT	01:11:53	07:02
33	Benjamin Jones	Penge Cycle Club	Veteran	TT	01:08:37	07:03
		GS Invicta Eye Level Optical				
34	Stephen Castle	Herbert Cycles	Veteran	TT	01:07:56	07:04
35	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	Veteran	TT	01:09:07	07:05
36	Matt Clark	Ashford Whs	Veteran	TT	01:07:19	07:06
37	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	Veteran	TT	01:10:32	07:07
38	Steven Penny	Wigmore CC	Veteran	TT	01:10:32	07:08
39	Ewan Tuohy	Dartford Road Club	Senior	TT		07:09
40	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Rule 5	Veteran	TT	01:08:10	07:10
41	Lee Turner	Arctic Aircon RT	Veteran	TT	01:08:52	07:11
42	Mathew Lister	Thanet RC	Veteran	TT	01:06:22	07:12
43	Anthony Westwood	Gravesend CC	Veteran	TT	01:09:39	07:13
44	Neil Lauder	Arctic Aircon RT	Veteran	TT	01:06:00	07:14
45	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	Senior	TT		07:15
46	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	Veteran	TT	01:10:14	07:16

Please stay for the presentation of the major awards to be presented as soon as possible after the results are in

Good Luck, safe riding and thank you for entering