

Results of Cardiff Ajax Open 10 Mile Time Trial Held on Saturday 18th March 2023 at 2.00 pm (R10/16A)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Event Secretary: Graeme Boswell, 16 Timbers Square, Cardiff, CF24 3SG Tel: 0770 8086900 Email: graemeboswell1974@gmail.com Timekeepers & Recorder: Len Samuel, Robin Field & Frances Field

RESULTS

<u>2-up</u>

1 st team (men)	John Brown & Neil Lewis (Veloflow)
1 st team (women)	Georgina Covell & Nichola Bagshaw (Cardiff Ajax CC)
1 st team (mixed)	Jennifer Cynan Jones & Gavin Jones (Cardiff Ajax CC)
1 st team with junior	Lucas Britton-Bada & Matt Whitehouse (Cardiff Ajax CC &
-	05/03)
1 st team with vet 40	Nathan Leaves & Mike Griffiths (Cwmcarn Paragon CC)
1 st team with vet 50	Darren Carpenter & Steve Fry (Cwmcarn Paragon CC)
1 st team with vet 60	Kevin Lavelle & Andrew Seary (Cardiff Ajax CC)

Road bikes

1 st man	Tom Grigson (Stolen Goat Race Team)
2 nd man	Rob Jones (Cardiff Ajax CC)
3 rd man	Andy Gibbs (Cwmcarn Paragon CC)
1 st woman	Alex Tennant (Cardiff Ajax CC)
2 nd woman	Holly Thomas (Cardiff Ajax CC)
1 st vet on std	Darren Hughes (Cwmcarn Paragon CC)

TT bikes

1 st man	Chris Gibbard (Bynea CC)
2 nd man	Jack Kellam (Cambridge University CC)
3 rd man & 1 st Jun	Seth Jones (Backstedt Bike Performance Junior Race Team)
1 st vet on std	Jon Vickery (Cwmcarn Paragon CC)

Huw Fairclough Photography was at the event and images are freely available to download from the link below:

https://galleries.everybodysmile.co.uk/cgi-bin/public.cgi?Id=411357

The organiser wanted to pay Huw for his services so that all competitors could obtain their photographs for free – however Huw was insistent on not being paid and instead

following discussions with Huw the event has made a donation to the Nathan Ford Rehabilitation fund. If you use the images and wish to further support Nathan's rehabilitation costs, you can additionally make a donation at:

https://www.gofundme.com/f/nathan-ford

Many thanks to Len Samuel and Robin Field for timekeeping, Frances Field for recording, and members and friends of Cardiff Ajax CC for helping on the day.

Graeme Boswell (event secretary)

2-up TTT results

Position	BIB	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	CLUB	CAT	RESULT	COMMENT
1	19	John	Brown	Veloflow CC	V50	21:26	
T	20	Neil	Lewis	Veloflow CC			
	17	Daniel	Fox	UF Rowe & King		24.27	
2	18	Mike	Fox	UF Rowe & King		21:37	
2	113	Lucas	Britton-Bada	Cardiff Ajax CC	1	23:57	
3	14	Matt	Whitehouse	05/03	Jun		
4	15	Nathan	Leaves	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	V40		
4	16	Mike	Griffiths	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	V40	24:03	
5	9	Jennifer	Cynan Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	Mixed	24.52	
5	10	Gavin R	Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	V40	24:53	
6	11	Steve	Fry	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	V50	26:01	
0	12	Darran	Carpenter	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	V50		
7	1	Georgina	Covell	Cardiff Ajax CC	Woman	27:21	
,	2	Nichola	Bagshaw	Cardiff Ajax CC			
8	5	Kevin	Lavelle	Cardiff Ajax CC	V60	29:13	
	6	Andrew	Seary	Cardiff Ajax CC	000		
	7	Mohammed	Mustafa	Cardiff Ajax CC	V50	25:00	#7 solo ride
	8	John	Rawnsley	UF Rowe & King	V30	23.00	#8 DNSA
	21	Luke	Protheroe	UF Rowe & King	V40	23:07	#21 solo ride
	22	Frazer	White	Pontypool Road Cycling Club		25.07	#22 DNS
	3	Mark	Allen	UF Rowe & King	V50	DNSA	
	4	Mark	Keepfer	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club			
	23	Callum	McQueen	UpShift Nutrition Race Team		DNSA	
	24	Chad	Scallan	UF Rowe & King		DNJA	
	25	Owen	Burgess	UF Rowe & King	V40	0 DNSA	
	26	Andy	Davies	UF Rowe & King			

Road bike results

Position	BIB	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	CLUB	CAT	RESULT	COMMENT
1	38	Tom	Grigson	Stolen Goat Race Team		21:22	
2	35	Rob	Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	V	23:12	
3	28	Andy	Gibbs	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	V	25:02	
4	34	Adrien	Grubb	Cardiff Ajax CC		25:08	
5	32	Darren	Hughes	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	V	25:38	
6	29	Daniel	Williams	Cardiff Ajax CC		27:38	
7	33	Alex	Tennant	Cardiff Ajax CC	W	27:44	
8	31	Holly	Thomas	Cardiff Ajax CC	W	29:14	
	27	Tom	Coles	Cardiff Ajax CC		DNSA	
	30	Adrian	Brooks	PDQ Cycle Coaching	V	DNS	
	36	Rhys	Lloyd	Port Talbot Whs CC		DNS	
	37	Rob	Sanderson	Cardiff Ajax CC	V	DNSA	

<u>TT Bikes results</u>

Position	BIB	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	CLUB	CAT	RESULT	COMMENT
1	58	Christopher	Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	V	20:08	-
2	57	Jack	Kellam	Cambridge University CC		20:49	
3	52	Seth	Jones	Backstedt Bike Performance JRT	J	20:50	
4	55	David	Medhurst	Cardiff Ajax CC		21:27	
5	54	Dan	Kingston	VTTA (South Wales group)	V	22:00	
6	56	Theo	Tadros	trainSharp		22:53	
7	50	Jon	Vickery	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	V	23:18	
8	43	Khalid	Rahmani	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	V	23:26	
9	49	Samuel	Cook	Cardiff Ajax CC		24:11	
10	46	Paul	Jones	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	V	24:19	
11	51	Dean	Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	V	25:18	
12	48	Mark	Ayling	CC Abergavenny / Owen Associates	V	25:28	
13	47	Anthony	Fidow	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	V	26:13	
14	41	Jon	Finch	Caerphilly Cycling Club	V	26:38	Road bike
15	45	Robert	Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	V	27:21	
16	40	Wayne	Baker	Team Echelon	V/Trike	30:20	
17	42	Charles	Ryder	National Clarion CC	V	30:48	
18	39	Paul	Griffiths	Cardiff Ajax CC	V	32:42	
19	44	Bob	Brabbins	VTTA West Group	V	37:15	
	53	Ross	Hamilton	Port Talbot Whs CC		DNSA	