43rd Annual George Higton Memorial Hill Climb

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations by Matlock CO/Forme/Zepnat Cycles/Peak uk

Held on Sunday October 23rd 2022 First Man 10.00

Officials

Officials: Rachel Sharp Matlock CC

Chris Mottram Matlock CC

Fred Newton Matlock CC

Phil Cushway Matlock CC

Robin Gould Matlock CC

Meresa Mellor Matlock CC

Mike Kuszynski Matlock CC

Event Secretary: Chris Mottram, Parkside, Station Road, Darley

Dale, Matlock, Derbys. DE4 2EQ tel 01629 34996

Overall Prizes calculated on time

1 st	Jude Taylor	Team PB Performance	£50
1st Lady	Becky Hair	Team Watto	
1st. Vet	Paul Hamblett	Wahoo Endurance Zone p/b Le Col	£15
1st Lady Vet	Jane Eaton	Velo Bavarian	£15

Team: Matlock CC

1st Male Junior	Matthew Calvert		Matlock CC	£30
1st Female Junior	Lilja Raine		JRC Interflon Race Team	£30
1st. Male Juvenile	Ethan Squires		Beeston Cycling Club	£30
2 nd Male Juvenile	Harley Widdowson		Clancy Briggs Cycling Academy	£20
3 rd Male Juvenile	Brough	Matlo	ck CC	£15
1st Female Juvenile	Maia Howell	Matlo	ck CC	£30

The event secretary would like to congratulate all riders who survived the interesting conditions.

He would like to thank all who contributed in any way to the success of the event in such trying condition.

I hope to see you all again next year on 22nd October but in the meam time why not ride Matlock CC's charity hillclimb on Monday,26th June at Winster using the notorious East Bank which starts at 19.00. It is on closed roads.

Ро						Riber	Bank Rd	Combined
1	Jude	Taylor	Team PB Performance	Male	Senior	03:52.1	01:56.0	05:48.1
2	Josh	Coyne	Bpm Coaching	Male	Senior	04:12.2	02:06.9	06:19.1
3	Kit	Buchanan	Solihull CC	Male	Senior	04:17.1	02:04.5	06:21.6
4	Adam	Morris	Fibrax Wrexham RC	Male	Espoir	04:04.8	02:24.1	06:28.9
5	Tom	Andrews	Team Lifting Gear Products	Male	Senior	04:11.1	02:22.2	06:33.3
6	George	Baker	Barrow Central Wheelers	Male	Senior	04:16.4	02:21.6	06:38.0

7	Christopher	Baines	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	Senior	04:23.9	02:15.1	06:39.0
8	Ethan	Squires	Beeston Cycling Club	Male	Juvenile	04:27.8	02:15.6	06:43.4
9	Daniel	Piercy	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Espoir	04:33.6	02:18.9	06:52.5
10	Paul	Shardlow	Rapha Cycling Club	Male	Senior	04:31.9	02:20.9	06:52.8
11	Harley	Widdowson	Clancy Briggs Cycling Academy	Male	Juvenile	04:28.1	02:25.3	06:53.4
12	Jack	Evans	Gorilla Coffee Cycling Club	Male	Senior	04:28.7	02:26.8	06:55.5
13	Niko	Raine	myhillcycling.co.uk	Male	Senior	04:36.8	02:19.4	06:56.2
14	Sam	Witter	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Male	Senior	04:38.2	02:19.4	06:57.6
15	Paul	Hamblett	Wahoo Endurance Zone p/b Le Col	Male	Veteran	04:30.2	02:29.4	06:59.6
16	Mark	Proctor	Team Charles Barclay	Male	Senior	04:34.8	02:37.2	07:12.0
17	Brendan	Hirst	Rugby Racing Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	04:49.4	02:30.8	07:20.2
18	Robert	Rusch	The Dead Parrots	Male	Senior	04:47.3	02:34.1	07:21.4
19	Chris	Spencer	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Male	Senior	04:44.4	02:37.3	07:21.7
20	Chris	Green	Matlock CC	Male	Veteran	05:02.1	02:39.2	07:41.3
21	Christopher	Riley	Paramount CRT	Male	Veteran	05:07.9	02:49.1	07:57.0
22	Becky	Hair	Team Watto	Female	Senior	05:07.0	02:51.1	07:58.1
23	John	Flanagan	Moonglu CC	Male	Veteran	05:05.6	02:56.4	08:02.0
24	Roch	Morgan	Derby Mercury R C	Male	Juvenile	05:14.0	02:57.3	08:11.3
25	Robert	McGregor	Paramount CRT	Male	Senior	05:18.8	03:01.8	08:20.6
26	Rebecca	Lineker	Velo Bavarian	Female	Senior	05:29.2	02:58.6	08:27.8
27	Matthew	Calvert	Matlock CC	Male	Junior	05:36.3	02:54.1	08:30.4
28	Maia	Howell	Matlock CC	Female	Juvenile	05:29.9	03:03.4	08:33.3
29	Melissa	Denman	Velo Bavarian	Female	Senior	05:28.5	03:08.8	08:37.3
30	Lilja	Raine	JRC Interflon Race Team	Female	Junior	05:41.4	03:05.9	08:47.3
31	Adam	Burrows	The Dead Parrots	Male	Senior	05:51.0	03:06.4	08:57.4
32	Jane	Eaton	Velo Bavarian	Female	Veteran	06:00.7	03:20.0	09:20.7
33	Jamie	Brough	Matlock CC	Male	Juvenile	06:25.7	03:03.4	09:29.1
34	Elizabeth	Bridgen	Ilkeston Cycle Club	Female	Veteran	07:30.5	04:32.6	12:03.1