

# KENT CYCLING ASSOCIATION

Honorary President for 2023: Mr Bob Giles

# **10 Mile Time Trial**

(Promoted by Ashford Wheelers Cycling Club for and on behalf of the KCA and Cycling Time Trials. The event is promoted under the Rules and Regulations of Cycling Time Trials)

# Sunday 20<sup>th</sup> August 2023

### **PHOTOS**

Barry Adams of CC Bexley was out on course taking some event photos today. The photos are free for non commercial use. Please contact Barry at the following email address barr313@btinternet.com

#### **RESULT SHEET**

#### AWARDS

Please note the KCA rules state one prize per rider. In the event a rider is the winner of an event prize and an age category prize they receive the highest value prize and the age category prize is awarded to the 2<sup>nd</sup> fastest in that age category.

# <u>Road Bike Event</u>

1 <sup>st</sup> Male	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	21:13	£15
2 <sup>nd</sup> Male	Owen Fletcher	Ashford Whs	22:31	£10

# TT Event

1 <sup>st</sup> Female	Hannah Graveney	AWOL O'Shea Worx	23:57	£30
2 <sup>nd</sup> Female	Maria Sparks	Ashford Whs	24:19	£20
3 <sup>rd</sup> Female	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	25:57	£10
1 <sup>st</sup> Male	Nic Fennell	Thanet RC	19:31	£30
2 <sup>nd</sup> Male	Kevin Tye	Velorefined Rule 5	19:52	£20
3 <sup>rd</sup> Male	Andrew Meilak	Velorefined Rule 5	20:05	£10
Age Prizes				
40 – 50 yrs	Huseyin Vardal	Gemini BC	21:48	£10
51 – 60 yrs	Mark Hill	Velorefined Rule 5	20:59	£10
61 – 70 yrs	Andy Robinson	Ashford Whs	23:37	£10
71 – 80 yrs	Christopher Bax	Thanet RC	25:18	£10
81+ yrs	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	28:02	£10

#### **ACTUAL RESULT**

#### **Road Bike Event**

Pos.	No.	Name	Club	Time
1	5	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	00:21:13
2	6	Owen Fletcher	Ashford Whs	00:22:31
3	1	Mark Cain	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	00:22:44
4	2	Dave Richards	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	00:24:37
5	3	Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:24:45
6	8	Jeremy Page	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:25:42
	4	Russ Cook	Southborough & Dist. Whs	DNS
			GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical-	
	7	Tim Kingston	Herbert Cycles	DNS Apol

#### TT Event

Pos.	No.	Name	Club	Time
1	50	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	00:19:31
2	40	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:19:52
3	20	William Taylor	Go Fast Turn Left	00:20:04
4	55	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:20:05
5	35	Peter Robertson	Lea Valley CC	00:20:34
6	45	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:20:59
7	36	Lincon Rodrigues	Go Fast Turn Left	00:21:10
8	46	Tjeerd Mijzen	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	00:21:15
			Royal Navy & Royal Marines	
9	30	Joshua Clark	CA	00:21:24
10	11	Alex Milne	Ashford Tri Club	00:21:36
11	41	Pete Elms	VC Deal	00:21:40
12	21	Huseyin Vardal	Gemini BC	00:21:48
13	16	Reuban Davey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	00:21:50
14	25	Mathew Lister	Thanet RC	00:22:03
15	26	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	00:22:26
16	56	Matt Lacey	San Fairy Ann CC	00:22:54
17	51	Marek Sasura	GS Avanti	00:22:58
18	31	lan Braybrook	Basildon CC	00:23:20
19	17	Michael Stanley	Medway Velo Club	00:23:25
20	32	James Harrison	Hythe Cycling Club	00:23:29
21	38	Rob Sparks	Ashford Whs	00:23:34
22	12	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	00:23:37
23	22	Andy Robinson	Ashford Whs	00:23:37
24	48	Ron Castelijn	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	00:23:56
25	28	Hannah Graveney	AWOL O'Shea Worx	00:23:57
26	23	Mark Wright	VTTA (Kent)	00:24:05
			Royal Navy & Royal Marines	
27	13	Michael Philpot	CA	00:24:14
28	37	Maria Sparks	Ashford Whs	00:24:19
29	43	Mick Claydon	Ashford Whs	00:24:36
30	44	Tom Richardson	San Fairy Ann CC	00:25:11
31	54	Christopher Bax	Thanet RC	00:25:18
32	47	Jeremy Roth	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	00:25:38
33	49	Alexa Forbes	London Dynamo	00:25:43
34	27	Laurence Toombs	West Kent RC	00:25:49
35	39	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	00:25:57
36	9	Michael Coulter	Gravesend CC	00:26:07
37	34	Shay Giles	Thanet RC	00:26:31
38	14	Robert Giles	VTTA (Kent)	00:27:36

39	29	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	00:28:02
40	19	Erica Martin	Eastbourne Rovers CC	00:28:48
41	18	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	00:30:28
42	53	Jon Hollidge	Ashford Whs	DNF
43	10	Nicholas Knight	Hart Performance Coaching	DNS
44	15	Mark Newton	Elite Cycling	DNS
	42	Stewart King	Ashford Whs	DNS
	24	Gary Ricks	Woolwich CC	DNS Apol
	33	Tim Longley	Clapham Chasers	DNS Apol
	52	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	DNS Apol

Many thanks to everyone who helped on the day -

Time Keepers:	
Start	Christine Burrows
Finish	Dave Abbotts
Recorder	Stephen Clarke
Pushing off	Michael Newman

Thanet RC Gravesend CC Ashford Wheelers Ashford Wheelers

Marshals: David Hampton, Samuel Robinson, Lesley Newman, Ray Firth, Alec Mayes . All marshals supplied by Ashford Wheelers CC.